Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
54 Bewertungen
11 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

There is mounting concern that organizational groups and teams often fail to learn from their past experiences. It’s pertinent to address this issue as groups and teams are often the main ways that work gets done in organizations. In this course, we examine the main reasons that groups and teams are often ineffective, which include: • The lack of organizational structures and support for teams and groups • The lack of understanding and emphasis on learning • Misaligned reward structures So, what can be done to create an enabling learning culture in teams? This course emphasizes practical and impactful ways to begin to address this state of affairs. Through the use of stories, scenarios with actors simulating different team issues, examples and dialogue, you learn how to: • Understand teams in their larger organizational context • Diagnose the learning strengths and barriers to learning on teams • Identify ways to develop a team and group that continually learns and impacts the larger organization positively • Create an organizational environment that encourages learning and innovation...

Top-Bewertungen

AL

Apr 20, 2018

It reminds me about team building and a lot of memories regarding meetings ;)

AK

Feb 22, 2018

Its amazing and new things learnt now my mind is towards building a good team

Filtern nach:

1 - 13 of 13 Reviews for Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning

von Dylo L R

Jul 15, 2019

LOVED how the instruction was set up. It made me feel part of the team discussions

von Nguyen T C K

Jun 18, 2019

Useful methods and concepts!

von Kathryn H

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed the concepts included in this course. The format did not resonate with me as much as the other courses in this specialization. I prefer the lecture and interview format as I listen to much of the content like a podcast in my car. With this class, I found that I would often need to watch the video after listening to it after discovering that what was visible in the video did not always align to the audio. The discussion style of the content delivery seemed to make the videos feel longer and, frankly, just weren't as engaging as the lecture format in the other courses. This course does include video vignettes, which I enjoyed, and I thought were helpful for illustrating some points. Also, the course included a substantial number of readings or books that I wasn't able to access because they aren't available at my public library.

von Elaine W

Nov 19, 2018

A fairly basic course that does not really focus on the special needs of teams.

von Jacklyn G

Jul 24, 2018

Very informative

von ali a

May 09, 2018

great course

von Annie L ( L

Apr 20, 2018

It reminds me about team building and a lot of memories regarding meetings ;)

von Dan D

Mar 29, 2018

I loved this course- the format of a discussion among multiple professors/instructors who are also practicing what they are teaching was very interesting and helped drive home the course concepts. I also really enjoyed the selection of readings and additional resources, as well as the actors they hired to role play and demonstrate the issues addressed in the course. Great course!

von Arun K K

Feb 22, 2018

Its amazing and new things learnt now my mind is towards building a good team

von PRITAM B

Nov 18, 2017

This course was really a great insight & learning for me

von Charl F

Aug 26, 2017

The last week really brought everything together.

von Bogdan K

Jun 29, 2017

Thank you! I really enjoyed this course.

von Bertrand K

Mar 07, 2017

A lot of great insights on the way a team functions and generates ideas and projects. The format of this MOOC is quite original (discussion between a few speakers) and stimulating. I