Chevron Left
Zurück zu American Contract Law II

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für American Contract Law II von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
169 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course description: Contracts I & II provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation defenses: how an otherwise valid contract can be void, including the statute of frauds, mistake, misrepresentation, duress, unconscionability, and illegality. Performance: the scope and content of a contractual obligation, including conditions, the duty of good faith, and the impracticability defense. Remedies: the types of available remedies for a breach of contract, including various types of money damages and injunctive relief....

Top-Bewertungen

CR
20. Okt. 2020

Professor Ian is one of the best professors ever! He teaches to all tiers of learning abilities. It would be safe to postulate that we would welcome more courses from him!

AA
11. Feb. 2021

A very challenging and interesting course. This is recommended to all law abiding people especially in our daily dealings inour orderly society under the law.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 38 Bewertungen für American Contract Law II

von Terry L L

7. März 2020

Professor Ayres obviously put a tremendous amount of work into this course and it shows! Having taken business law courses in the past, I thought I had a good grasp of contract law. I was wrong. This course has both great depth and great breadth. Anyone going to law school should spend a few weeks taking American Contract Law I and II. It will be time well spent.

von Eva T

28. Nov. 2019

Great content, great professor! Well structured and understandable for non-legal professionals and for people who mostly studied civil laws.

von mark w

11. Juni 2019

There is so much to gain in this course, for business and everyday life! Thank you!

von Mr. R B

26. Apr. 2020

The Course is an excellent one and provides a lot of theoretical insights. I am humbled to have passed this Course although I must admit that I did not pass it easily or automatically. Special thanks to the Yale University Law Professor for his valuable observations on Contract law.

von Atul

19. Apr. 2020

Both courses American contract law I & II were delivered in a candid, lucid and easy to understand kind of language coupled with the in-between touches of humor by the learned and shrewd instructor. It was a very engaging, informative and enjoyable experience, Mashallah!

von Dmitriy K

7. Mai 2019

Very concise course that covers useful pay attention issues when contracting. I liked it for the quizzes that require thinking not just straightforward attitude. Once you get to know the playground rules, you will get confidence in contracting with others.

von Nelida K

15. Mai 2019

Me encantó el formato del curso, los quizzes y los cuestionarios de práctica, y los tests al final de cada módulo. Diez puntos para el profesor, muy claro y excelente al resumir los puntos fundamentales de cada sección.

von Tenisha Y

15. Mai 2019

This class is very educational. Professor Ian is excellent. I acquired unlimited knowledge derived from Part I.

T. Younger

von Francesco R

13. Apr. 2020

Really interesting and well-organized course, the professor was very clear in every lesson.

von Mukhtar K

12. Juni 2019

Everything was great, thank you to the coursera team and everyone who contributed

von Cristian M S

18. Okt. 2019

Excelent course. The professor was very concise and clear.

von Hasan H A

15. Apr. 2020

Thanks to all who have participated to the process.

von Sharllah W

13. Sep. 2020

This was a great course. The lecture is knowledgeable. I currently do Contract 2 at the UWI Cavehill in Barbados with a lecturer who is not knowledgeable and makes the material extremely difficult for students to comprehend. Wish she could see how a course should be taught but this was a brilliant course and the material was supper efficient and easy to find and understand

von Derrick L

14. Aug. 2021

I thank God I was able to attend this class. I work in grant and contract accounting and while, this class does not help me in accounting, it helps me understand contracts. This class is s​imilar format to American Contract Law I but found this class to be a lot harder. I really enjoyed the instructor. I am glad we are able to retake the quizzes.

von pearl B

29. Sep. 2020

Please help me ! I am trying to find the answers for 3 questions the last two mastery quizes which are constantly being marked incorrect even if in the practice quiz they are correct.

I have not started week 7 nor the practice quiz and it says that I completed the course.

I there any human who can respond to this ?

Sincerely , Pearl Bloch

von A K W

12. Mai 2020

The course material is engaging and delivered in a superbly expert manner by Professor Ian Ayres. I am very grateful for this opportunity to learn about American Contract Law and recommend the course unreservedly.

von Dimitar S

15. Nov. 2020

A very in-depth and exceptionally well structured and presented course. It truly gives the learner a brief, yet thorough overview of some of them major institutes of US Contract law. Prof. Ayres, thank you!

von Cherishma J R

21. Okt. 2020

Professor Ian is one of the best professors ever! He teaches to all tiers of learning abilities. It would be safe to postulate that we would welcome more courses from him!

von ALSON S A

12. Feb. 2021

A very challenging and interesting course. This is recommended to all law abiding people especially in our daily dealings inour orderly society under the law.

von Qi W

21. Juni 2020

Best law course ever. very detailed elaboration on each classical contract case, providing a very systemic picture of the overview of U.S. contract law.

von José L M F

20. Okt. 2020

Even if the course was not easy, it is an excellent course, as well as the methodology, the materials, and the professor, congratulations !!!

von Juan A M B

3. Aug. 2021

I strongly recommend this course, it has helped me to know the differences between European and American laws.

von Miguel Á R C Q

15. Juni 2020

It was a bit difficult yet interesting as well.

von Veronica M

28. Jan. 2021

It's not an easy one, but totally worth it!

von Perla B

8. Juli 2020

excellent course. but too longs videos.