Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Circuits

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Converter Circuits von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
615 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies. Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 101 Bewertungen für Converter Circuits

von Dingan L

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent! I love this course.

von Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

von David M

May 15, 2017

this class is great! highly recommend if you want to increase your knowledge of most commonly used DC-DC typologies!

von Akanimo I

Aug 07, 2018

Great course.

von Sufi S H J

Aug 05, 2017

Amazing course for power engineers.

von Kao S

Nov 04, 2016

Good course.

von Miguel B A

Jun 05, 2016

Excellent!

von Fabio L

Mar 26, 2016

Very good course

von Ronald J M

May 10, 2016

Excellent...!!!

von Jose M M C

Mar 24, 2016

Great Course!!!

von Claudio J C P

Mar 18, 2017

This course was a very interesting and challenging. I highly recommended to anyone who wants to start with power electronics. The quality of the course was outstanding and the instructor really knows how to teach it. Looking forward to participate in the following courses.

von cyril m

Aug 16, 2016

One of the best courses I ever had. Clear, enjoyable... only good stuff!

von zeeshan H

Oct 12, 2017

This course is really great. The teaching method of Dr. Erickson is always great. The course was delivered in an efficient manner. It clears many of the basic concepts. I would recommend it to anyone interested in Power electronics.

von Yiyi X

Jul 24, 2017

I like it, it helps me very much. Thanks to Dr. Robert Erickson

von Ertuğrul K

Jan 10, 2018

It was an amazing course, i learned so much! Thank you so much!

von Mayank

Nov 26, 2016

This is very helpful......Thank you very much

von Jehan A L

Jun 30, 2017

اكثر متعتي في هذا الدرس كانت عندما اكملت كل الامتحانات وحصلت على فرصة ان اكون مرشد.

von Foube

Nov 30, 2016

Great course!

von Ólafur Í B

Nov 19, 2017

Great course

von Thierry G

Mar 18, 2018

The class provides a very clear and organized introduction of

von Scott S

Sep 08, 2017

Professor is concise and clear. Problems are challenging and what you learn in this course is excellent and directly applicable to real work design work.

von sanjay m

Dec 30, 2017

excellent course

von SURYA V

May 11, 2016

The course is detailed and also helps a lot to understand and reinforce basic concepts already known.

von Somreeta R

Mar 21, 2016

Well structured...

von Francisco L

Jun 05, 2016

Great course with subjects explained in a very comprehensive way.