Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Circuits

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Converter Circuits von University of Colorado Boulder

4.9
644 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies. Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 105 Bewertungen für Converter Circuits

von VENKATESH B

Jul 03, 2017

No words describe it,just Awesome.............

von felipe

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course!!

von Carlos F H P

Feb 26, 2016

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

von Abinesh M

Aug 14, 2016

Best of all. Properly structured. Excellent and clear instructions.

von Muhammad B

Feb 11, 2018

Nice course, to build your concepts related to Power Electronics

von David M

May 15, 2017

this class is great! highly recommend if you want to increase your knowledge of most commonly used DC-DC typologies!

von Akanimo I

Aug 07, 2018

Great course.

von Carsten S

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

von Maxim C

May 30, 2019

Интереснейшие задания, отличные лекции, доступно разъясняет.

von D A

Jul 16, 2019

Nice course, it gave me the basics to analyze different converter circuits

von ABDEL R M A K

Jul 15, 2019

I do recommend this course for every Electrical Engineer.

von Krishna C

Jul 18, 2019

Nice course

von Bryan A L B

Jul 26, 2019

I can watch this all day.

von Abhinav K

May 08, 2019

The 2nd course in the specialization is more detailed and explained thoroughly. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

von Angel C M

Sep 18, 2019

This course is as interesting as the previous one. Totally recommended!

von Sandra C

Sep 09, 2019

Great material, a little challenging for me and took me longer than I anticipated. However, I learned a lot through this course that has helped me a lot at work -thanks again to Coursera and University of Colorado-Boulder for organizing this.

von ممدوح ع م ع

Oct 14, 2019

Good thing we learned a lot during that stage and look forward to completing what we keep from those courses to complete the specialty thank you

von Jairo E

Dec 02, 2017

The last questionary is a little bit difficult

von srinath

Dec 13, 2017

Discussion forum is practically dead

von Usman R

Jul 04, 2017

Very nice course

von Elyka A

May 06, 2016

Very good, but some topics may need to be explained further, like the realization of the switches

von Guillaume V

Jun 04, 2017

Course 2, Converter Circuits, is as interesting as was Course 1. You can stop, have a rest and retake the course. The work load varies from week to week. You learn the famous converter flyback and forward.

Course 1 is enough if you just want to know what a converter is. But for a real knowledge, I think one must do the other courses of the power electronics specialization, that is to say course 3, 4, 5 and 6. Still a lot of work to come!

von Asif H

Apr 08, 2017

Overall, I enjoyed the class and the content. However, I found it difficult to get feedback on the homework assignments and there isn't a way to review what you missed on submitted assignments after the course is over. Students should be able to get a copy of the solutions for the weekly graded problem sets once the course is over to keep for their records and to review what they missed.

von Andres H

Sep 11, 2018

I wish we had more LTSpice experiments

von Vivek S G

May 25, 2019

Excellent way to understand the power converters and its relation

most liked topic was -interchange of load and source and realize a converter out of it

but for the flyback and forward it was touch disappointing the lecture did not go well as expected

we need more details in solving the volt-sec balance and charge balance for both converters in detail