Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Control

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Converter Control by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
359 Bewertungen
72 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches how to design a feedback system to control a switching converter. The equivalent circuit models derived in the previous courses are extended to model small-signal ac variations. These models are then solved, to find the important transfer functions of the converter and its regulator system. Finally, the feedback loop is modeled, analyzed, and designed to meet requirements such as output regulation, bandwidth and transient response, and rejection of disturbances. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to design and analyze the feedback systems of switching regulators. This course assumes prior completion of courses Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Top-Bewertungen

PC

Jun 26, 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

KS

Mar 06, 2018

This is the important part of converters to learn.It shows how much complex the systems will be and shows how can we minimize complexity by taking approximations.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 66 Reviews for Converter Control

von shubham a

Jul 20, 2018

I have used classical control techniques earlier but could never have thought the way it has been taught here... A whole new approach has been taken up to design the controller for converters in an extremely simple manner... The approximations taken up not only provide a close answer to the actual solution but also change the way a gives a better visualisation for the frequency design...

von ABDEL R M A K

Jul 15, 2019

One of the best courses, it changes my perspective about control!

von Abhinav K

May 17, 2019

The 3rd course in the specialization is more detailed and explained thoroughly. He has taken some extra lectures on Bode Plots as well, which is needed for the course. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual! A very helpful course in Power Electronics domain!

von Deleted A

May 15, 2019

must fpr power electronics engineer

von saurabh v

Apr 05, 2019

very informative and useful course

von Thai D N D

Feb 27, 2019

Great Course !!!

von Luciano B

Feb 06, 2019

Excelent course, materials and professors !!!!!!!!!!

von Apurv S

Dec 21, 2018

An important course for understanding the design procedures of converters as well as the importance of control system in them.

von Carsten S

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

von Cédric L

Oct 12, 2018

V

von Vishwajeet K

Sep 03, 2018

Nice course....

von Shounak K

Sep 02, 2018

Will give a brief glimpse of how control happens in the converters. A very good course.

von doctor_wong

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent course!!!

von Akanimo I

Aug 21, 2018

Great

von Muhammad B

Jun 12, 2018

A nice course to polish your converter control concepts

von ouyangfan

Apr 17, 2018

It's very good to introduce the method of PID

von Frencell M

Mar 15, 2018

good course!!!

von Evis V

Mar 12, 2018

I have got another great experience through this coursere. Thanks to Professor and the community on the forum, I was able to understand much better the converter control techniques. I am looking forward to finish all the Power Electronic Specialisation courses. Thank you!

von KOMARAGIRI S

Mar 06, 2018

This is the important part of converters to learn.It shows how much complex the systems will be and shows how can we minimize complexity by taking approximations.

von srinath

Feb 16, 2018

Professor Erickson is really good in classical control. In a world where Bode plots are considered obsolete dinosaurs, he extracts so much info from these "old-fashioned" tools and offers deep insight and quick practical solutions

von PETER K J

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course

von Jacky H

Feb 11, 2018

I spent enormous amount of time figuring out some assignment questions. Hope the idea of these practices makes sense in the industry.

von Ertuğrul K

Jan 15, 2018

It was a great course, thank you very much!

von Anthony J M

Jan 08, 2018

Not easy but worth it as you get a good understanding of things.

von Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.