Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Control

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Converter Control von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
416 Bewertungen
82 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches how to design a feedback system to control a switching converter. The equivalent circuit models derived in the previous courses are extended to model small-signal ac variations. These models are then solved, to find the important transfer functions of the converter and its regulator system. Finally, the feedback loop is modeled, analyzed, and designed to meet requirements such as output regulation, bandwidth and transient response, and rejection of disturbances. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to design and analyze the feedback systems of switching regulators. This course assumes prior completion of courses Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Top-Bewertungen

PC

Jun 26, 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

KS

Mar 06, 2018

This is the important part of converters to learn.It shows how much complex the systems will be and shows how can we minimize complexity by taking approximations.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 75 Bewertungen für Converter Control

von shubham a

Jul 20, 2018

I have used classical control techniques earlier but could never have thought the way it has been taught here... A whole new approach has been taken up to design the controller for converters in an extremely simple manner... The approximations taken up not only provide a close answer to the actual solution but also change the way a gives a better visualisation for the frequency design...

von Abhinav K

May 17, 2019

The 3rd course in the specialization is more detailed and explained thoroughly. He has taken some extra lectures on Bode Plots as well, which is needed for the course. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual! A very helpful course in Power Electronics domain!

von Nafize I H

Dec 17, 2019

Those who are going for MSc and PhD in power electronics,for them this is a great resource. I really enjoyed the course. If I get the opportunity to have prof. Dr. Erickson's live class as his student, I will consider myself the luckiest man on earth. I wish I have that opportunity.

von Evis V

Mar 12, 2018

I have got another great experience through this coursere. Thanks to Professor and the community on the forum, I was able to understand much better the converter control techniques. I am looking forward to finish all the Power Electronic Specialisation courses. Thank you!

von PALISETTY P S

Nov 11, 2019

If possible, please keep some more assignments and extend the duration of course by one or two weeks exclusively for those assignments. The assignments for this course are quite challenging, except for week 4. So please make us do more assignments.

von srinath

Feb 16, 2018

Professor Erickson is really good in classical control. In a world where Bode plots are considered obsolete dinosaurs, he extracts so much info from these "old-fashioned" tools and offers deep insight and quick practical solutions

von Ping-Liang C

Jun 26, 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

von KOMARAGIRI S

Mar 06, 2018

This is the important part of converters to learn.It shows how much complex the systems will be and shows how can we minimize complexity by taking approximations.

von PE

Dec 30, 2019

Excellent course..very inspiring professors...Thank you Prof. Erickson, Prof. Maksimovic, Prof. Afridi...Looking forward for courses on resonant converters...

von Nathan M

Jun 16, 2016

This is a great course to get a basic foundation of bode plot techniques and fundamental control theory in relation to power converter design.

von José A S

Sep 09, 2017

One of the best courses I've ever taken. It was not so easy to follow, which made me review some topics of my Engineering course.

von Ebeny W T k

Aug 14, 2019

It was not easy, but I learn a lot about how to make a transfer function of an all system.

It was a really very good experience.

von Apurv S

Dec 21, 2018

An important course for understanding the design procedures of converters as well as the importance of control system in them.

von Michael B

Aug 23, 2017

Very detailed yet concise. Homework is tailored at an appropriate difficulty. A lot of insight on feedback control.

von Chathuranga J

Sep 27, 2016

I wish I should had done this course earlier. I obtained clear understanding on converter control basic concepts.

von Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

von Srikrishnan.R

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent course for starters in power electronics and great knowledge tool for industry people.

von Shounak K

Sep 02, 2018

Will give a brief glimpse of how control happens in the converters. A very good course.

von Shaun L

Jan 06, 2017

It was a great course! I learned so much and the difficulty was just right!

von Asmus H

Aug 22, 2017

Great course! I really learned the basics of DC-DC converter controls

von D A

Aug 01, 2019

best course to have practical insight in designing control circuits

von ABDEL R M A K

Jul 15, 2019

One of the best courses, it changes my perspective about control!

von Anthony J M

Jan 08, 2018

Not easy but worth it as you get a good understanding of things.

von Muhammad B

Jun 12, 2018

A nice course to polish your converter control concepts

von Alexey D

Aug 20, 2016

Excellent! Time consuming and difficult but excellent!