Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Control

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Converter Control von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
502 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5702, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course teaches how to design a feedback system to control a switching converter. The equivalent circuit models derived in the previous courses are extended to model small-signal ac variations. These models are then solved, to find the important transfer functions of the converter and its regulator system. Finally, the feedback loop is modeled, analyzed, and designed to meet requirements such as output regulation, bandwidth and transient response, and rejection of disturbances. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to design and analyze the feedback systems of switching regulators. This course assumes prior completion of courses Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Top-Bewertungen

TG

Feb 11, 2020

I am really happy taking this course. Challenging but the course really well structured so it helps a lot! My learning curve taking this course is huge. Thank you Prof. Erickson and team!

PC

Jun 26, 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

Filtern nach:

76 - 96 von 96 Bewertungen für Converter Control

von Rubem P

Oct 31, 2017

Fantastic!

von Behnam M

Oct 09, 2019

Amazing!

von Akanimo I

Aug 21, 2018

Great

von Cédric L

Oct 12, 2018

V

von Miguel B A

Oct 03, 2016

E

von Vaishakh V

Mar 16, 2016

V

von Mirdoddi K

Aug 12, 2020

The course was exceptional. I found this course assignments more interesting than the assignments corresponding to course 1 and 2. Overall a good way to understand the design aspects of Power Converters. Thanks to Dr.Erickson and his team.

I would also like to add that I have read Dr. Erickson's book- Fundamentals of Power Converters during my undergraduate studies, it was the most phenomenal book I have ever read to date.

von Maximilian Z

May 04, 2017

Unfortunately this course did not include the discussion feature as the previous two courses. This means if you get stuck there is no way of asking for help. Fortunately I managed.

von Elyka A

Jun 03, 2016

Very good!

I think week 4 was very time consuming, in contrast with week 3, that was very light. Maybe these contents can be better balanced in the fuute.

von Jacky H

Feb 11, 2018

I spent enormous amount of time figuring out some assignment questions. Hope the idea of these practices makes sense in the industry.

von Andrew

Mar 19, 2017

Great material however discussion forums is dead (despite hundreds of views), mentors are unresponsive to questions

von Alexis_314159

May 10, 2016

Great content.

Need more exercises, and solution to homeworks (eventually).

von Jehan A L

Jun 30, 2017

The explanation was clear and valuable I enjoyed very much

von Philipp M

Sep 17, 2017

the learning material is very much and it is tough to get through the homeworks.

Expecially weeks 1 and 2 are mixed which makes it difficult to solve the first homework. As soon as you watch the first lectures of week 2, you wonder why that wasn't tought in the lectures of week 1.

Nevertheless, I still like the course and keep getting progress although I nearly have no preknowledge about the topic. I use the course to get some basic knowledge about this topic

von rajat j

Apr 03, 2016

PWM Switch modelling and use of that to simplify converter modelling not covered in detail.

More theoretical. Intuition on the models that we derive is not there.

von Mohamed E M

May 16, 2020

i dont feel that i can use what i ve learned in this course to design a modern SMPS, it feels outdated but nonetheless i learned some basics of control theroy

von Manish K S

Jul 13, 2020

Assignments should be more formula based rather than giving exact numerical values with 0.1% accuracy. The 0.1% accuracy is very disturbing .

von Akira Y

Apr 12, 2016

Contents are excellent.

The only disappointing is that It costs to submit assignments.

von victor g

Jul 21, 2017

Great technological course on low power DC/DC converters.

von Carlos A

Mar 16, 2016

No me parece adecuado que en un curso de este tipo los problemas sólo se corrijan si pagas (cuando lo hace el ordenador)

von SAGNIK D

Jun 03, 2020

Very tough