Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converter Control

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Converter Control von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
590 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5702, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course teaches how to design a feedback system to control a switching converter. The equivalent circuit models derived in the previous courses are extended to model small-signal ac variations. These models are then solved, to find the important transfer functions of the converter and its regulator system. Finally, the feedback loop is modeled, analyzed, and designed to meet requirements such as output regulation, bandwidth and transient response, and rejection of disturbances. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to design and analyze the feedback systems of switching regulators. This course assumes prior completion of courses Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Top-Bewertungen

TG

10. Feb. 2020

I am really happy taking this course. Challenging but the course really well structured so it helps a lot! My learning curve taking this course is huge. Thank you Prof. Erickson and team!

PC

25. Juni 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 117 Bewertungen für Converter Control

von Youcef M

30. Mai 2016

very interest courses

von doctor_wong

26. Aug. 2018

Excellent course!!!

von felipe

9. Aug. 2016

Excellent course!!

von saikat d

4. Mai 2020

Excellent Course.

von Carsten S

1. Nov. 2018

Excellent course!

von Hellenic S

3. Aug. 2017

Excellent Course!

von Ladislao O

3. Juli 2016

Excellent course.

von Thái D N D

26. Feb. 2019

Great Course !!!

von PETER K J

12. Feb. 2018

Excellent Course

von abhilash p

17. März 2017

Excellent course

von Vishwajeet K

2. Sep. 2018

Nice course....

von Frencell M

14. März 2018

good course!!!

von Anant K V

13. Aug. 2016

Great course

von surya v

27. Mai 2016

Good one !!!

von Julio E F

26. Apr. 2017

Nice Course

von Rubem P

31. Okt. 2017

Fantastic!

von Behnam M

9. Okt. 2019

Amazing!

von Akanimo I

21. Aug. 2018

Great

von Cédric L

12. Okt. 2018

V

von Miguel B A

2. Okt. 2016

E

von Vaishakh V

16. März 2016

V

von Saar B

16. Nov. 2020

good practical course which give a unique insight in Switch mode control system.

the professor POV shows that a simple graphical construction of the transfer function can be sufficient and reduce the complexity otherwise needed to gain the same insight using exact computation.

furthermore a step by step explanation of how to contract a practical PID compensator is given .

I wish that the course would also contain a compensator explanation referring to the isolated (Flyback forward) converter using more practical topology (the control loop is isolated also).

von Kaushik M

12. Aug. 2020

The course was exceptional. I found this course assignments more interesting than the assignments corresponding to course 1 and 2. Overall a good way to understand the design aspects of Power Converters. Thanks to Dr.Erickson and his team.

I would also like to add that I have read Dr. Erickson's book- Fundamentals of Power Converters during my undergraduate studies, it was the most phenomenal book I have ever read to date.

von Andrew W

4. Apr. 2021

Nice overview of converter controls. One gets a lot more out of this course with some background knowledge related to classical feedback control.

If you want to get something out of this course, plan to take a lot more time (than advertised) to complete the assignments.

von Pouria M

22. Juli 2022

It was a great and useful course in overall, but some parts of it was so hard to understand deeply. perhaps it could be better if this course focused more on the basic control theory. still I can't deny the value of this course, I learnt a lot of things