Chevron Left
Zurück zu Converting Challenges into Opportunities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Converting Challenges into Opportunities von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
1,007 Bewertungen
296 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

Top-Bewertungen

CB
2. Okt. 2020

Thanks to both the Faculty for such a wonderful and exploratory concepts through out the course. Really helped refresh some of the topics learnt long back and new ones put into practice straight up.

GC
31. März 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 293 Bewertungen für Converting Challenges into Opportunities

von Md. R Q S

10. Okt. 2020

great

von Jheymmy R R R

15. Aug. 2020

other

von DHINASURYA s

23. Juni 2020

Super

von AMJITH S

17. Juni 2020

Tough

von Hany O

15. Sep. 2020

good

von LEENA J

25. Juli 2020

good

von Kevin Z H

24. Juli 2020

Good

von tale p

22. Juni 2020

good

von aithagoni m

15. Juni 2020

good

von Vajinepalli s s

10. Juni 2020

nice

von Sriskantharajah V

2. Juni 2020

good

von Sanjay J

26. Apr. 2020

Best

von Emi O

28. Apr. 2020

I felt this course provided a comprehensive analysis of how to attack a problem from various angles and get to the root. I felt the information provided could easily be applied to both the workplace and in daily life. If you are stuck on a problem/have an issue you want to solve, or you just want to learn various methods and ways of thinking creatively because you’re interested in learning more about yourself, I would take this course. I enjoyed the final project as it challenged me to do both!

von Amrita B

1. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. I would like to go through some other courses enlisted as well. Although I faced some problems while doing the course.

1. Brainstorming video & article aren't available.

2. Switch & shift portal are redirected to some other site.

3. While going through 9 ways to avoid assumptions, couldn't find Frank Gehry's architect details.

von Heidi K

9. Mai 2020

Overall this class was really helpful in reminding me some of the content I learned in my college courses. There were some new techniques that I learned as well! My biggest complaint is that I couldn't find the peer-graded assignment criteria BEFORE writing my assignments and I feel like that is a disservice to the student. Would take again!

von Peter W

6. Okt. 2020

Good class with lots of applicable content especially for someone new to the workplace. Some of the links are broke and one of the articles was in a language that couldn't be changed to English. Content is a bit dated but still very applica

von Maria E L L

11. Mai 2020

MOOC is based on conventional classroom tools (lot of readings and selection of youtube videos). There are not many videos created especially for this course and there's little participation of the professor in the lectures.

von Steven H

10. Mai 2020

This course is well-organized but could benefit from some updating as most of the material is years old. Otherwise, I got refreshed on many human-centered deign techniques and learned a few new ones.

von Morgane B

15. Mai 2020

Content is great and well presented! Would have preferred a review by a professor rather than a peer-review but I guess this is normal in light of the amount of students enrolled in the course!

von Nikhil H

30. Apr. 2020

Quite insightful, helps in broadening perspective. Has a lot of reading content which not only helps to complete this course but also widen the horizon towards different aspects.

von Santhosh A

20. Mai 2020

I like the simplicity of the way the course is laid out. 4 topics in 4 weeks and the content is so precise and to the point with references to the best resources.

von Anissa M

25. Mai 2020

This class was challenging and packed with useful information. Some of the Assigned research links didn’t work but all in all an excellent source of knowledge.

von Nalin T

27. Mai 2020

The contents are easy to understand and very helpful. I really love the creative strategies given in the course but somehow I wish there are more of examples.

von faraz a

1. Mai 2020

The course is very challenging, really like the lectures, articles and overall assignments.

Thanks for the teachers for conducting this course.

von Diego D

9. Mai 2020

This course is amazing, it allowed me to understand a lot about myself and about human beings in general. It was great and i recommend it!