Chevron Left
Zurück zu Copyright for Educators & Librarians

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Copyright for Educators & Librarians von Duke University

4.8
216 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

Top-Bewertungen

CB

Nov 12, 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK

Apr 14, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 68 Bewertungen für Copyright for Educators & Librarians

von Kimberly A O S

Feb 08, 2018

The way the course was delivered, exceptional! Set of examples on the important details have been a very powerful tool to further understand the concept.

von Andrew T

Aug 05, 2016

This is a fabulous copyright course for academic professionals! If you've ever had questions about copyright law in an academic context, take this course!

von Fabiola P V A

Apr 17, 2019

muy interesante, gracias!

von Sankha S D

Apr 02, 2019

great i enjoyed learning this course. I will be able to assist my users in future.

von Kern P

Mar 15, 2019

This course improved my understanding of copyright law especially when it comes to fair use for educational purposes.

von Sankha S D

Mar 15, 2019

getting to learn about a lot of things which are important which I did not hear about earlier.

von Kayla K

Mar 10, 2019

Very well organized. It got me interested in learning more about copyright. I think all new librarians, and library staff members, should have to take this course. There was a lot that I learned here that I had not heard of in library school. I did feel that some of the readings were much longer than the estimated 10 minutes, while others were a bit shorter. Aside from that, everything was great. Thank you!!!

von Abdullah A

Aug 17, 2018

Emails from Coursera

I want to receive the following:

Personalized course recommendations, including new and upcoming courses

Offers and promotions on Coursera

Information about helping us improve Coursera content, including surveys, beta-testing and becoming a course mentor

von Bryan T

Oct 31, 2018

I was very satisfied with the amount of interesting and practical information packed into this course. All 3 presenters are excellent and very enjoyable. I liked the pace: the lectures and course topics came in manageable chunks that fit well into my busy schedule. The quizzes were enough to keep me thinking and help me recognize weaknesses in my understanding of the material without being overwhelming while working full time at my job.

von Tumwesigye M

Sep 20, 2015

A great course that acted as an eye opener for me!! Thank you Duke University and thank you Coursera!

von Iris R

Jun 29, 2016

Thank you.

von Athina S

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course! Many materials, very good lectures and very practically comprehensive exercises. Congratulations.

von Jessica A

Sep 17, 2015

Organization of the class is clear and easy to follow. However, it might be better to place the Supplementary Readings after the Essential Readings for each unit. At times I would miss these required readings on the outline. Other times I would think they were required readings for the upcoming unit, when in actuality they were still part of the required readings for the previous unit. Most of the time, I come across the supplementary readings after the quiz has been taken. And when you're following the steps on the website the computer screen determines where you go once each step is completed. The quizzes at the end of each unit should be placed at the end of each unit. I appreciate the ability to take quizzes at least three times and that you use the same quiz for each time it is retaken. Something I would change about the quizzes is, that the quizzes display the questions that were asked, instead of just marking with a green check mark or red X next to the number and the question that was asked, once the quiz has been submitted. The videos and transcripts of those videos is very helpful. The videos are very clear and easy to understand. The content of the supplementary readings at times went over my head, but the content is both helpful and useful information.The due dates for each assignment was reasonable and flexible. Aside from including the questions asked for each quiz after submission I would change your policy of establishing the honor code. When attempting to have my picture taken along with my ID to establish identification my head didn't quite line up with the Head Frame displayed on my screen and the button needed to be pressed in order to take the picture. The button was either not visible or the head shot frame was too high up.

I understand the need to establish ones identity during online classes, but wouldn't it be better to create a electronic pledge for the students to agree to? One that would uphold and honor the Coursera Honor Code; When someone is asked to type the same sentence repeatedly they're typing speed can increase because of the familiarity of that sentence. Also, the need to take more than one photo of the student before a quiz might make them feel uncomfortable. Especially, when the student is taking a quiz later in the day and may not exactly be "picture really".

von ena

Nov 04, 2016

The assessments were exceptionally useful because they were very realistic examples, close to the course examples but not so close as to not make the learner think.

I enjoyed the engaging team teaching and the clear high competence of the instructors. There was also an engaging switching of presentation modes (slides, team teaching discussion, presentation by one / two / all instructors).

I would like you to maybe add a page where I can find links to all course handouts and further readings. This would made reviewing easier (instead of finding it again from each individual page in the course; page loading times in coursera can be quite long). But this is really the only wish I can add. In every way a well-rounded great course! Thanks a lot!

von Hyuntae C

Nov 10, 2016

Great Course that teaches well about copyrights

von Tabitha O

May 12, 2017

This course has been extremely helpful and increased my knowledge of copyright.

von Vinay K C

Aug 07, 2015

This course offers the most easy and informative way of understanding copyright laws. Though the course appears to focus more on the US Law, the instructors actually offer a guiding framework that can be used globally.

von anna

Aug 28, 2015

I

von BHAVESH N P

Feb 08, 2018

Excellent Course to learn about Copyright

von Rachel D

Mar 29, 2017

Excellent course, wonderful links to references that will be extremely important even after the class completes. Would like a disclaimer that this class should be taken BEFORE the Copyright for Multimedia class.

von Therol J D

Jun 28, 2016

Great information! Well organized.

von Cynthia K

Mar 29, 2018

Very informative and broken down into parts to make it easier to comprehend

von heather l

Oct 25, 2015

Clear, accessible, excellent materials for review and the discussion boards are invaluable.

von Susan K

Apr 14, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

von Elizabeth P

May 30, 2018

I enjoyed the course and learned quite a bit from it. It was very systematic and delivered in a manner that was not too technical or difficult to understand, while at the same time explaining the legalities very succinctly. The examples and final scenarios made learning very meaningful for me. Thank you!