Chevron Left
Zurück zu Copyright for Educators & Librarians

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Copyright for Educators & Librarians von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
398 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

Top-Bewertungen

CB
11. Nov. 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK
13. Apr. 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

Filtern nach:

126 - 139 von 139 Bewertungen für Copyright for Educators & Librarians

von Dorothy D

22. Sep. 2015

Great team and good information. Logically organized. I'd love to find a similar course for writers, not just educators and librarians.

von Oluwatoyin O O

30. Juli 2020

Great course for Librarians! However, other international copyright laws would have been discussed in the course, not just the USA.

von ramesh

7. Okt. 2015

I want to learn this since my childhood days. Thanks for keeping this course for me.Love you coursera..

von Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

19. Juni 2020

The copyright rules is gain kunowledge.Exellent course.Good course for librarians

von Cynthia S

16. Aug. 2020

Very good and clear. Lots of practical information and course is well organized.

von Santhosh K

26. Juli 2020

Very informative and useful course for library information managers community.

von Julie-Anne A

5. Aug. 2017

Was eye opening. Needs more of an explanation of international laws

von Dr S S

6. Juli 2020

this course is very useful for all the academic community

von Will L

22. März 2017

Highly recommend this course.

von Donna C

10. Sep. 2020

Very informative

von Mark A U

26. Jan. 2016

r

von Kyle A

5. Mai 2020

Having the balancing of videos and reading was very good. Please consider including strategies at the beginning for reading dense legal documents. Please also describe where the forums can be accessed at the beginning of the course. Also consider adding more scenarios for teachers in secondary education, and more scenarios over all. Please make the quizzes longer. Thank you for this resource and for the online format - the flexibility is very much appreciated.

von Leila S

5. Sep. 2017

Useful material for anyone with an interest in protecting their copyrighted work. Gets a little dry when focusing on only library applications.

von Susan B

20. Okt. 2020

There was too much talking from the professors.