Chevron Left
Zurück zu Copyright for Educators & Librarians

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Copyright for Educators & Librarians von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
420 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

Top-Bewertungen

CB
11. Nov. 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK
13. Apr. 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 148 Bewertungen für Copyright for Educators & Librarians

von Thomas R

6. Mai 2020

This was a very dry subject present in a very useful format. I especially liked the fact that highlighted text followed precisely with the video instruction. I am in post-graduate vocational, career education and if ai can get through this, well, any other professional educator should be able to! Thank you

von Abdullah A

17. Aug. 2018

Emails from Coursera

I want to receive the following:

Personalized course recommendations, including new and upcoming courses

Offers and promotions on Coursera

Information about helping us improve Coursera content, including surveys, beta-testing and becoming a course mentor

von Rahul R

13. Apr. 2020

Well explained! It has a lot of insights into real-life examples. Also, links to the actual law. How cool is that? Though I am from India, this will help me look closer into our own laws surrounding copyrights, especially for music creators, Thank you for this experience.

von Troy T

15. Aug. 2015

This course does a great job laying the foundations of a very complicated legal world of digital and other media with repect to what consitutes fair and legal use, verses what is inappropraite use.

A Must Take Course for every student who uses the internet.

von Tai A

13. Dez. 2020

This course made it easy to understand something that I've struggled to learn on my own, in a relatively quick way. The length of the videos and readings made it convenient to learn while trying to juggle a full-time day job. Highly recommended.

von Claudia M

1. Aug. 2017

Great introduction to copyright law. The course gives you an overview of how copyright operates in the US and internationally. The materials are a fine balance between succinct and comprehensive. The course was engagingly presented.

von Aryssa D

19. Apr. 2020

A good review of copyright especially for educators, though librarians also to a degree. You'll cover a lot of ground, but it's very digestible and useful. I loved the quizzes and thought they provided unique, real-world insight.

von J A S

25. März 2020

I found the information and format to be easy to follow and useful. I rely on the Fair Use questions all the time now to guide my patrons, students, and teachers in their choices.

Thanks for putting together a great course.

von Chetan H M

21. Sep. 2020

This course has helped me understand the intricacies and nuances of Copyright law. Appreciate the efforts of the Course Instructors in providing informative videos too. Highly recommended course for Librarians and Educators.

von Vinay K C

7. Aug. 2015

This course offers the most easy and informative way of understanding copyright laws. Though the course appears to focus more on the US Law, the instructors actually offer a guiding framework that can be used globally.

von Esther

21. Juni 2020

I worked in an academic library managing course reserves for a couple of years. This class was a great refresher on what I learned during that time. I deepened my knowledge of the subject matter and enjoyed myself.

von Rachel P D

29. März 2017

Excellent course, wonderful links to references that will be extremely important even after the class completes. Would like a disclaimer that this class should be taken BEFORE the Copyright for Multimedia class.

von Chia C L

15. Sep. 2020

thank you for offering this course. As an educator, I have to use a lot of data and factual content in my teaching. it is very useful. But it is really quite a lot and i would need to revisit for some sections.

von Bibin S

19. Juni 2020

It is extremely pressure to have received this course to achieve learning and developing my career through the knowledge given from this course section..Thank you and feeling in the course was an insight..

von Jessica B

25. Mai 2020

This course was very informative. The professors were even-toned and easy to follow along; they were engaged in what they discussed and I felt like I got a lot out of their lectures and the support-readings.

von Lisa H

10. Dez. 2020

After taking this course, I feel much more confident in addressing my teacher's questions concerning copyright. Thank you for being so thorough and the resources that were provided are very beneficial.

von Chad B

12. Nov. 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

von Susan K

14. Apr. 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

von David R

30. Mai 2019

Absolutely great training for librarians and archivists! As a librarian I left the course feeling confident in making decisions and with plenty of tools to address practical problems in my work.

von Ntombikayise M

9. Aug. 2020

This was eye opening and a very informative course for things to mind in terms of copyrighted materials and teaching! I loved the course! Thanks so much to the facilitators! AWESOME Indeed!

von Barbara D

30. Aug. 2020

It is a very good introduction to copyright and fair use. I run a K-12 library and fair use issues come up often. The course has helped me better understand fair use and how to apply it.

von Elena K

4. Jan. 2021

Excellent course and excellent delivery! It was engaging all along with interesting questions and assignments. I expected a bit boring course, but ended up enjoying it a lot. Thank you!

von Noel T R

13. Jan. 2021

The whole course is fun. The instructors are vibrant and they were able to make non-law participants understand the history, importance and practical applications of the copyright law.

von Anna S

25. Apr. 2020

I felt the material was presented very clearly and I found the supplemental information valuable. I feel much more confident in making decisions about copyright materials. Thanks!

von ANOOP K

30. Nov. 2019

The course was taught very well. Thanks, it settled a lot of doubts and misconceptions that I had regarding copyright issues. This course is a must for every for every teacher.