Chevron Left
Zurück zu Copyright for Educators & Librarians

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Copyright for Educators & Librarians von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
492 Bewertungen
169 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

Top-Bewertungen

CB

11. Nov. 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK

13. Apr. 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 167 Bewertungen für Copyright for Educators & Librarians

von Elena K

4. Jan. 2021

Excellent course and excellent delivery! It was engaging all along with interesting questions and assignments. I expected a bit boring course, but ended up enjoying it a lot. Thank you!

von Noel T R

13. Jan. 2021

The whole course is fun. The instructors are vibrant and they were able to make non-law participants understand the history, importance and practical applications of the copyright law.

von Anna S

25. Apr. 2020

I felt the material was presented very clearly and I found the supplemental information valuable. I feel much more confident in making decisions about copyright materials. Thanks!

von ANOOP K

30. Nov. 2019

The course was taught very well. Thanks, it settled a lot of doubts and misconceptions that I had regarding copyright issues. This course is a must for every for every teacher.

von Vm V

3. Apr. 2020

Examples and cases discussed during the lectures helped to conceive idea easily.

Duration of the videos were perfect

Quiz at the end of each module could have been better.

von Timothy H

3. Feb. 2020

Excellent overview and analysis of a complicated topic. I found the presentations easy to follow, and the way the material was divided up into lessons was appropriate.

von NIHAD F M K

4. Aug. 2020

Well organized course and lot of live cases discussed. Thanks to the instructors who teaches with many personal experiences gives an insight to this course

von Evelyn M F

22. Aug. 2019

It's the most complete, didactic, updated and good that I have taked online, it has been onderful to take it because Ihave enriched my knowledge enough.

von Betsy F

18. Sep. 2020

Excellent course that helps break copyright law down. It also gives clear examples of how copyright law is applicable in the classroom and the library.

von Donna M

6. Juli 2020

Very informative. Answered my questions about copyright and using material for classrooms.

Looking forward to the next copyright class here at Coursera.

von Rekha D

10. Okt. 2020

It was very informative course. I enjoyed learning this course from great professionals. Looking forward for more such opportunities in future.

von Nichole C

27. Mai 2019

An excellent overview of the copyright issues librarians are likely to encounter. I have already recommended this to several of my colleagues.

von Rodrigo d J R C

26. Okt. 2017

Excelente material y las explicaciones,, ejemplos y maestros fueron altamente funcionales para aprender mas sobre el derecho de autor.

von Nabil B

9. Juni 2020

It is an excellent course, very informative, broad and covers most if not all aspects of copyright. I truly enjoyed every lesson.

von Daniel M

6. Nov. 2017

This course was very enriching to me and shed a light upon many doubts I had concerning copyright. I strongly recommend it.

von Gassan Y

27. Juli 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn about copyrights. Extremely helpful and informative.

Thank you Coursera.

von Kern P

15. März 2019

This course improved my understanding of copyright law especially when it comes to fair use for educational purposes.

von Athina S

1. März 2016

Excellent course! Many materials, very good lectures and very practically comprehensive exercises. Congratulations.

von Megan

17. Sep. 2021

A​ thorough discussion of pretty much everything a librarian needs to know about copyright, and its limitations.

von Cindy P

3. Feb. 2021

Excellent course covering both fundamentals and nuances of various laws particular for educators and librarians.

von Jaime M

10. Mai 2017

This was a very informative course that made something I otherwise thought was kind of boring very interesting.

von Heenaben N T

20. Mai 2020

Good experience with coursera and Duke University. this is my first e learning course complete feeling happy.

von Shelley B

19. Sep. 2021

I​ncredibly well paced, thought provoking, and informative. Would recommend to any educator or librarian!

von Heather R

26. Jan. 2021

I learned so much and feel much more confident answering questions in my job as a high school librarian!

von VIHANG G P

28. Mai 2020

Very useful and informative to every teacher, educator, academician, researcher, students and librarian.