Chevron Left
Zurück zu Copyright for Educators & Librarians

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Copyright for Educators & Librarians von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
477 Bewertungen
164 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

Top-Bewertungen

CB
11. Nov. 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK
13. Apr. 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 162 Bewertungen für Copyright for Educators & Librarians

von G L

8. Okt. 2020

best course

von Yuan Q

28. Okt. 2019

Thank you!

von Antonella D R

8. Feb. 2017

Excellent!

von Iris R

29. Juni 2016

Thank you.

von DR. S T C

11. Juli 2020

Excellent

von Dipin O

16. Aug. 2015

amazing!

von Daniel O

15. Okt. 2015

great

von Sanjekar P S

3. Okt. 2020

nice

von KIRAN B K

5. Juni 2021

ntg

von anna

28. Aug. 2015

I

von Alexandra G

7. Juni 2020

The only small thing I would offer as constructive feedback is that I found the last few videos so interesting about international implications – I hope you'll expand that model in the future! I'm a Canadian graduate student but worked part time for years at a non-profit institution and was heavily involved with the publication of several books and tracing down the copyright holders for photographers and artists...so tedious! I happened upon this course and curiosity got the better of me and while I know I'll need to find similar workings in Canadian copyright law for future work, even knowing that "fair dealing" is the correct term for me is a huge help. I learned so much here – I was even able to end an argument in a Facebook group of American archivists where someone posted a question about copyright and several people gave them the incorrect answer...we had just covered the relevant topic that week and I certainly felt proud knowing the answer and being able to help!!

von Travis N

5. Mai 2021

The mix of readings and videos are a great way to absorb the content. Some of the readings were fairly dense and legal in nature but the video content helped to solidify the core take away. The quizzes were mostly easy except I had trouble on one that I had to retake multiple times. Some sort of final essay would be beneficial beyond multiple choice quizzes to really apply what we learned.

von David L

13. Okt. 2015

Great course -- wonderful overview of copyright (especially for someone who didn't take the course in law school)! I appreciated the teamwork displayed by the instructors and their clear knowledge of the relevant subject matter. I wish I could get Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit for this course; it's so much better than most of the CLE I've taken!

von Sek Y R

10. März 2021

I think the lecturers are very serious in their presentations for each sessions especially the quiz set are of practical scenario for testing the students' real understanding about copyright. The conversations among the lecturers are friendly and get audience to listen with ease and interest.

von Mateus M R

17. Juni 2017

The course is taught in a friendly manner by three charismatic teachers with backgrounds both in law \ and libraries. The content serves not only as an introduction to copyright law, but it also tackles some of the biggest conundrums affecting the area. Highly instructional and pragmatic.

von Sarah S

8. Dez. 2017

This is a very informative course. The instructors do a good job of explaining material and keep the course from becoming overwhelming with information and readings. For a good foundation on copyright law in education and library settings, I would recommend this course.

von Kristie Y

5. Juni 2020

This course was a good introduction to copyright law and fair use. I will definitely use what I've learned on the job. I will also be looking to take additional classes on this topic.

von Kaye B

28. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed this course more than I thought I would; the presenters were clear and comfortable with their subject, and presented the material in a way that was easy to follow and learn.

von nagajyothi p

24. Mai 2020

I lean new topics apart from Indian copyright act, we need more examples are required. we impressed the session of "KEVIN SMITH" and his examples are very informative.

von Hua Z

31. März 2019

The majority of course lectures are clear and informative, but the video lectures regarding TEACH act part is not as clear as the other topics.

von Dorothy D

22. Sep. 2015

Great team and good information. Logically organized. I'd love to find a similar course for writers, not just educators and librarians.

von Oluwatoyin O O

30. Juli 2020

Great course for Librarians! However, other international copyright laws would have been discussed in the course, not just the USA.

von ramesh

7. Okt. 2015

I want to learn this since my childhood days. Thanks for keeping this course for me.Love you coursera..

von Sujata K

4. Jan. 2022

Excellent content and explanation on copyright law. Very helpful for those who are beginner.