Chevron Left
Zurück zu Copyright Law in the Music Business

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Copyright Law in the Music Business von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
567 Bewertungen
126 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course taught by E. Michael Harrington, students will learn the basis for copyright including what is and is not covered by copyright law. This course will help clarify what rights artists have as creators as well as what the public is free to take from their work. Students will also learn what to do if someone copies their work and what to do if they are accused of copying someone else. Finally, the course will discuss how technology has changed copyright for the better (and worse) and how copyright laws may change in the coming years....

Top-Bewertungen

VL

12. Apr. 2020

Thank you the opportunity. I want to thank the Coursera team and Michael for making it easier to get an in-depth understanding of the Copyright Law in Music Business. This will be very helpful.

H

8. Juli 2021

This course I highly rated and I would suggest anyone in the music business or copyright scholar should take it. This was also the best presenter of a course I have ever seen.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 128 Bewertungen für Copyright Law in the Music Business

von Girish D K

27. Juli 2020

E. Michael Harrington

sir was excellent he cleared every concept regarding copyright infringement.If anyone want to learn about copyright against music you should go for this course. Learned a lot Thank You.

von Cynthia A A

15. Apr. 2019

I am grateful for this course, knowledge is power. Now I feel free to compose without the rare fear that somewhere in the world might be a song similar to mine for which I could be sued.

von Erick E R C

27. Feb. 2021

It's a perfect course, it allowed me to know the fundamental areas of law in the music industry, so now I can go deeper and deeper, depending on the things I need to know about.

von Shawn R

20. Juli 2020

Concise information with in-depth examination of case studies. I feel like I learned exactly what I needed in this course - perfectly adequate with no unnecessary fluff.

von Janet E

18. Juli 2020

Excellent introductory course. Mr. Harrington answered many questions I have about copyright. His videos are entertaining, and include real-world situations. Thanks!

von Monica W

21. Mai 2020

The instructor was very easy and pleasant to listen too. He was also extremely knowledgeable about the subject matter. Every session flowed very smoothly. Thank you.

von Daniele C

11. Mai 2019

I loved this course!

Very informative on the Music Business.

Also learned a lot of good information about Copyright & Trademarks which I know will be helpful.

von Brandie D

15. Sep. 2020

This is a great beginner course into copyright law for music business. I am curious to see what the next course or level would include and expand into.

von Gellért M

21. Juni 2020

Very interesting course! It is easy to follow. You will learn useful things, with many examples. The instructor seems to be a very nice person.

von Rufina P

16. Aug. 2020

Excellent professor who has actual and current experience in the field as an expert in court cases involving music copyright violations.

von Lavínia B

28. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed the theme of the course, everything was very well explained and I just loved the case studies! It's totally worth it!

von Mohammad K H

10. Juni 2020

I love the course. I learned many things from it. It has different issues and interesting case study that helps better understanding.

von LUCAS P F

24. Aug. 2019

An amazing dive in the Copyright System and how it resolved problems in the music industry during the years. Thanks for that Berklee!

von Jenny P M A

30. Okt. 2020

Buenas tardes

Mi nombre es JENNY MORENO A y este curso me pareció EXCELENTE muy completo y entendible

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

von Alli C

22. Okt. 2019

Very much appreciated the opportunity to analyze real copyright cases and experience copyright material at a whole new depth.

von Laura I

26. März 2020

Great content that helped me understand basic copyright law and I feel much more confident about my copyright knowledge.

von Sanobar K

26. Apr. 2020

I loved the course E.Michael Harrington is awesome. He explains very well. Especially, I like that he has practice.

von Kwamena H

20. Apr. 2021

An amazing journey. It is very surprising how taking this course has changed my world view of the music industry.

von Nomita R

23. Juli 2020

The way in which this course is taught is really easy to understand and fun. I would surely recommend doing it!

von Prabhpreet S

26. Mai 2020

It is an interesting an fun course for a short span of time to gain intermediate knowledge on Copyright laws.

von Ahluwalia j

6. Sep. 2020

it was interesting at same time annoying at some point with the copyright in case of blurred lines lawsuit.

von Sarah B

23. Aug. 2020

Awesome teacher, very brief but informative and very eloquent way! loved it! finished the class in a day 😂

von Lucas S d S S

21. Okt. 2020

Com certeza agregou muito conhecimento, e despertou a vontade de se aprofundar mais nessa área do direito.

von Adel

9. Mai 2020

It is realy useful and gives a lot of important information with good cases to analyse. Thank you a lot!

von Jonovan T C

18. Feb. 2020

I learned a lot about copyright and reviewed some very interesting cases with their interesting results.