Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity von Università Bocconi

4.6
Sterne
138 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Top-Bewertungen

SO

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

MA

May 16, 2018

very interesting course and with full updated exemplas and material. i strongly recommend it

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

von Nicola M

May 27, 2018

This is the most complete, interesting, straight to the point course on CSR i have ever seen. Not only you have many internationally accredited experts on this, but i was amaze on the clarity of each intervention, discussion, and how "fresh and clean" each topic was presented. It covered all different aspects of this subject, from the most technical to the most holistic ones, keeping an eye open for all relevant variables and elements that could have been mentioned, bringing in one course the whole world of CSR together. Finally the quality that really stood out and made a difference has been the ability to merge together top-ranked researches with enlightened human point of view, scanning a profound level of reality trough the light of deep-heart human wisdom. Thank you

von Cimberley C G

Oct 26, 2019

I would strongly suggest to include more native-english speaking professors and increase the level of video recordings. The sound was not always clear. The structure of this course was not really clear and most of the professors were more busy with reading off the text behind the cameras and speaking very monotone too. This made it hard to focus. But all in all interesting content and definitely applicable.

von Jonathan G

May 03, 2018

Interesting course, but I found the assignment pretty mundane and redundant. Wouldn't the very concept of corporate sustainability be reliant on how you treat your workers at how your business functions? I felt the final assignment had nothing to do with what was being taught.

von TIZIANA M

Jan 20, 2020

Bocconi University is a a very serious University and this course represents very well the very hight level of the Professors and all the experts who are involved in the programe. The multidiscplines approach (from finance view to marketing until meditation) makes this course really complete. It gave me an full overview of the topics that are impacted by Sustainability, Always with a very pragmatic approach as it is requested by companies. I hope that there will be the opportunity to follow Professor Zollo a

von Birgilio R C

Dec 20, 2019

Corporate sustainability course gives to learners great tools and knowledge about the importance of sustainability vision for corporations and stakeholders, the course explains the reasons for improvement sustainable activities according to each industry and also helps learners to research data, make analisis, create strategies, integrate tools, implement plan and also how to follow improvements.

von Rafael A

Oct 02, 2019

A great course, with good supporting material and excellent videos. This is my second course from Universita Bocconi and without a doubt they are one of the best producers of content on Coursera . I'll recommended this course to anyone that currently runs a business, works on sustainability within an enterprise or is planning on development a social enterprise.

von Michaela S

Sep 15, 2019

Absolutely the best course I had in a long time!!! Really well explained and great content and lecturers. Hope to be able to attend a follow up course or a specialisation? That would be amazing.

generally, please make sure that professors speak sufficient English, some where extremely hard to understand.

von Nicola C

Oct 29, 2019

An insightful course that equips you with tools necessary to implement sustainability in both individual and corporate levels. The aspect of cooperation to achieve specific goals set forth, with all types of stakeholders in mind, is addressed comprehensively.

von Renata T

Jan 21, 2020

It is a course with very deep content. Some themes are complex for those with a humanistic background like me, but the division into small modules makes it usable. It has greatly expanded my knowledge and perspectives on Sustainability.

von Susan E O

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

von Carlo R

Mar 17, 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

von Caroline G

May 02, 2019

Very interesting and complete, great lecturers and professionals. I feel more confident about the subject !

von Manuel E L d S A

May 16, 2018

very interesting course and with full updated exemplas and material. i strongly recommend it

von Larissa M P

May 14, 2018

The course is complete and builds on the main subjects of the topic. I highly recommend it!

von Fernando I

Sep 03, 2018

Great program to develop the knowledge about Sustainability and its new view and approach.

von federica.guelfi@gmail.com

Jun 21, 2018

Very well organized course, which provides both theoretical aspects and practical cases.

von Martha E V B

May 24, 2019

I enjoyed the course a learned a lot from it. It was also very inspiring for me.

von Mufeed S

Sep 23, 2019

Great course to understand sustainability in a simple and interactive manner.

von Azra T

Dec 16, 2019

Really thorough overview of corporate sustainability practices.

von Mostafa M A E

Mar 25, 2019

How can I receive my certificate!

von Silvia R

Sep 13, 2019

very intersting and very useful

von David D

Apr 30, 2019

Well put together, very helpful

von Isabela M

Oct 31, 2019

Great course!

von Matteo U

Apr 16, 2018

Love it!