Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity von Università Bocconi

4.6
Sterne
244 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Top-Bewertungen

EP

May 26, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

SO

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 55 Bewertungen für Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

von Carlo R

Mar 17, 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

von Laura M

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting and well done course! I actually spent more than 3/week as I took a lot of notes but it was worth doing!

von Caroline G

May 02, 2019

Very interesting and complete, great lecturers and professionals. I feel more confident about the subject !

von Manuel E L d S A

May 16, 2018

very interesting course and with full updated exemplas and material. i strongly recommend it

von Larissa M P

May 14, 2018

The course is complete and builds on the main subjects of the topic. I highly recommend it!

von Fernando I

Sep 03, 2018

Great program to develop the knowledge about Sustainability and its new view and approach.

von federica.guelfi@gmail.com

Jun 21, 2018

Very well organized course, which provides both theoretical aspects and practical cases.

von Pedro O F F

May 13, 2020

A great introduction to one of the most important and interesting topics of our time.

von Samantha W

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course. Very well developed, with relevant interviews and case studies.

von Martha E V B

May 24, 2019

I enjoyed the course a learned a lot from it. It was also very inspiring for me.

von Mufeed S

Sep 23, 2019

Great course to understand sustainability in a simple and interactive manner.

von Azra T

Dec 16, 2019

Really thorough overview of corporate sustainability practices.

von Roberto R

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent course. Very complete and very well organised.

von Mostafa M A E

Mar 25, 2019

How can I receive my certificate!

von Silvia R

Sep 13, 2019

very intersting and very useful

von David D

Apr 30, 2019

Well put together, very helpful

von Slavisa D

Feb 29, 2020

Great! Thank you very much!

von Juan H

Apr 19, 2020

Excelente, muy completo!

von Isabela M

Oct 31, 2019

Great course!

von Matteo U

Apr 16, 2018

Love it!

von Yohan H

May 13, 2020

The overall lecture contents are good but, the syllabus has to be more clearly presented. There are a number of unnecessary contents involved as mandatory.

First of all, the way Maurizio Zollo talks is not very clear and more importantly he talks away too slow. I would like to recommend everyone taking this course to speed up his part at least X1.5 faster than normal speed. Secondly, the final essay and peer review parts are totally worthless. I understand the purpose of it but, it does not help on my learning process. Third, the sounds and the introduction at each video clip were very annoying.

The learning opportunity for corporate sustainability was greatly appreciated and useful. However, the experience with Bocconi University was no good. I probably would not take any other course from Bocconi University again.

von Roberto G C

Jan 27, 2020

I really liked the course. Specific:

- The number of participants, with different points of view.

- Real examples, 100% counted by the protagonists.

- The approach of the final work.

I would suggest, to improve as much as possible:

- A greater focus on the Business Case - would greatly help participants build Business Case in their work environments/companies. If companies with good sustainable performance are profitable, won't there be more tools to make a powerful approach?

von Natalia N

May 22, 2020

Very informational course! A lot of useful and trustworthy websites were provided. All of the articles and books were very interesting and engaging. It would be helpful to see some course managers' responses to the final work though. Thank you very much for the course! It was a pleasure!

von Luca C

May 16, 2020

My First course on Coursera. It is well organized and the content is very understandable and interesting.

If you have just a little interest in sustainability I suggest you try this course. You'll find it a good starting point in understanding the topic!

von Jio P D

May 18, 2020

The course is very interesting and overall well structured. Some lectures could be improved, but definitely worth the effort for everybody interested in sustainability and sustainable business.