Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
781 Bewertungen
113 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Feb 09, 2020

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

ST

May 04, 2020

it was indeed great to have enrolled myself in the course which has stirred my interest in finance and has given me ample knowledge on how to proceed with various financial decisions.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 109 Bewertungen für Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

von Romain P N

Jun 30, 2019

Nice guitar man

von Sirsendu S

Jul 08, 2017

learnt a lot :)

von RAJEEV K S

Aug 08, 2020

Good knowledge

von Kashish n

Jun 20, 2020

well explained

von Cristiano T P J

Jul 30, 2020

Great course!

von Venka P C

Mar 11, 2020

Great course.

von Nicolas A D

Jun 09, 2019

Great course!

von Mannit T

Sep 14, 2018

Great Course

von Akshay B

Jun 06, 2020

Informative

von Vivek B

Feb 03, 2020

Great class

von Antonio L

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent!

von Harrak M A

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent

von Deleted A

Sep 12, 2017

excellent

von Ibrahim M

May 13, 2020

good

von Daniel D

Mar 21, 2018

I like the material and the professor's lecture style. It is very applicable to my experience as a product manager.

There seemed to be a lot of little errors in the notes and questions that should be cleaned up. Otherwise the course is great!!

von Shubham g

Apr 08, 2020

Good coverage of basic concepts of Corporate finance. Not much suitable for professionals / CA looking out for advanced knowledge as we have already studied 90% of what is being taught here.

von Stephanie K

Sep 11, 2017

Great course with a LOT of beneficial knowledge. However, it's a lot of information crammed into 4 weeks. In order to learn the material thoroughly expect to spend a lot of time on it!

von Andrew B

Sep 11, 2017

This course has almost too much information to grasp all the concepts in a four week period. It is a lot of work! I thought it was taught very well for the most part.

von Brandon L

Feb 28, 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

von Achraf T

Mar 23, 2019

Very good start to refresh old knowledge but also to update it in regard to fast transforming market with innovative metrics and KPi s

von SCOTT M

Aug 08, 2017

I would have liked to had a list of formulas as part of the resources for easier reference

von Sourin B

Jul 18, 2020

Fantastic, i have cleared my basic knowledge about corporate finance

von Giulio P

Feb 16, 2020

Very interesting all application and business case

von Thekash C N

Jun 24, 2017

Nice introduction to corporate finance.

von Durpetti F

Mar 26, 2019

Very clear and interesting