Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.9
349 Bewertungen
59 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RO

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 59 Reviews for Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

von MUHAMMAD W

Jul 20, 2019

VERY GOOD WORK AND LEARNING

von Nicolas A D

Jul 02, 2019

Great course, highly recommended!

von David B

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

von Carlos J R F

Apr 21, 2019

I liked that the concepts were clearly displayed and emphasized. The reading material is excellent!

von Ponciano R

Apr 09, 2019

good course.

von Josep S P

Mar 26, 2019

Very interesting and useful course.

von Edmundo X G M

Mar 05, 2019

Great course, all the way!

von Prabesh L

Mar 05, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far

von Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

von Frank A

Mar 03, 2019

Excellent course! Professor Almeida really goes over much in the four modules. A great learning experience.

von Troy W F

Mar 03, 2019

A treasure trove of research based information to inform real-world financial decisions; immediately applicable and relevant!

von Rodrigo P O

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

von Jason D

Mar 02, 2019

Prof. did better presenting in Corp. Finance II, but he still really needs to take a class on presenting in front of a camera. The content is good he differently know's the material, but delivery is lacking. I expect more from professors at U of I (use U Penn's Corp. Finance class as a great example). The use of "right" and "okay" when presenting makes it hard to follow the materiel. - Suggestion for professor, please work on reducing "right" from each sentence. Doing a search for of all 8 modules transcripts "right?" is said 2212 times, and I noticed many of the transcripts do not include all the "rights" that are used. "Okay?" was used 1611 times.

von Joe F

Mar 01, 2019

Great course! A lot of good information and useful tools from the world of Finance. The professor is top-class

von Brett S

Mar 01, 2019

Very engaging course that doesn't ever get bogged

von Brandon L

Feb 28, 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

von Apurva D

Feb 26, 2019

Amazing Professor, love his way of teaching and especially his music :)

von J S

Feb 26, 2019

This is a great course. The Professor delivers the material using real examples. I enjoyed his teaching style and I learned a lot taking this course. I highly recommend Corporate Finance 1 and 2. In fact, this was my favorite class so far in the iMBA program

von Massimo G

Jan 11, 2019

This course complete the topic covered in Part I. It goes more in details with Business cases and explanations, mixing theory and practice. Additionally the exercises combined numerical and explanation of the cases helping to to have a practical but also logical understanding. One of the best course I took on corporate finance, Thank prof. Almeida, hoping to get further courses on corporate finance.

von Sachin P X

Dec 06, 2018

Fantastic Value Adding Course. Very Practical with a lot of good examples. Excellent conceptual breadth and depth also in this course. Highly recommended.

von Kiran y

Nov 03, 2018

Its amazing course which i learned related to financing and risk management.

von MUHAMMAD Y B

Nov 03, 2018

i learned lot of concept about corporate finance about investing and risk related. thank you

von Rashid P

Oct 22, 2018

Even sweeter than corporate finance 1. Loving it. Big Salute to you professor!!!!

von Ilias K S

Oct 16, 2018

fresh and innovative course

von Jez W

Oct 13, 2018

Good presenter