Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Corporate Strategy von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
475 Bewertungen
78 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

SG

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 76 Bewertungen für Corporate Strategy

von Joney R

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

von Daniel O

May 07, 2018

Very insightful, well packaged and presented course by all standard. All the topics will move you to continually read over and over again. Practically oriented.

von Raul N C G

Nov 17, 2018

Good course and interesting to follow. The assigments were a bit trickier regarding the assessments, not their content and rational. An enjoyable experience.

von Ekene M

Aug 23, 2017

Highly recommended Course. In the beginning the course might seem advanced for beginners, but it becomes comprehensible as you gradually get into the course

von Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

One of the best course I took on Coursera (and in University): Informative, well explained, with a lot of content and a very knowledgeable professor.

von Nadia G

Mar 12, 2019

Great course! I really loved the focus on Corporate Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance.

von BRENDA G

Jul 20, 2017

very interesting especially the easoning behind

von Okwukwe D I

Oct 09, 2016

A solid guide in corporate strategy.

von Tafadzwa M

Mar 20, 2018

its a great learning experience

von Noman M A

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent Course

von Joanna B

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent insight to corporate functioning. Gives a lot of background knowledge to understand how corporations are governed, what drives different groups of interest. I really appreciate case studies, all of them were inspiring and a great help to understand the course material. Lectures easy to follow due to handout giving extra space to prepare for each set. I strongly recommend the course.

von Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

von Vishav P

Feb 26, 2017

I liked the concise content covering various aspects of the corporate strategy; and the online learning platform is a great experience.

von Thomas L J C

Jan 09, 2020

I like how it was straight to the point. Handouts are actually helpful. I also really like both of the instructors.

von Jennesan C

Aug 16, 2018

A very enriching course. It equips me more on my leadership and knowledge in organizing my company.

von Dinh T K H

May 31, 2017

I felt quite difficult to catch up with the material. However, it's still good module to study.

von Tina T

Feb 05, 2020

Great Course! Can use the theories to apply it back to the real working environment.

von Amit P

Nov 12, 2019

Very well designed course with lots of information and examples. Very useful.

von Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Excellent, has direct impact on day to day engagement withe the organisation

von Roberta J

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent leadership and information. I learned a lot from Prof. Mahoney.

von Greg T

May 05, 2019

These are very helpful and can relate the content back to my daily work.

von Nehemiah Y K

Jan 02, 2020

This course is comprehensive and have been able to learn alot from it.

von WAHEED U R

Oct 02, 2019

Very informative and worthwhile doing course for business students.

von K C R

Aug 06, 2018

It was a great experience learning here .Thank you so much .

von Randy R

Aug 06, 2018

I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit! Thank you.