Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Corporate Strategy von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
590 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

PG

Mar 05, 2020

Professor Somaya is at the top of his game. He is clearly a master of the subject material and he presents it in an way that allows the student to absorb the material easily.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 95 Bewertungen für Corporate Strategy

von Yan

Aug 06, 2019

Fruitful contents. Inspiring

von Irtiza A

Jul 09, 2019

Interesting course to take

von rohit c a

Apr 20, 2019

great learning experience

von Abdul-Rahman J

Oct 09, 2019

Very beneficial and fun!

von Vinay A S

May 09, 2020

Interesting To study.

von KOUAME M A

Aug 17, 2017

Very relevant topic.

von Michael F M

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent Course!

von Fredjoger B M

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course!

von Chenai C M

Nov 04, 2017

Loved this course

von Sergio A M M

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent Course

von Natalia M G A

Jul 09, 2019

Great course!!!

von Nabil C

May 23, 2020

Amazing course

von Jenny B

Jul 24, 2017

Learned a LOT!

von Nader J

Sep 18, 2016

Great course!

von Tal L

Mar 24, 2020

Great course

von Mina G

Dec 11, 2019

thanks a lot

von Brandon M

Jul 07, 2018

Great course

von Rachid H

Jul 21, 2019

I like it !

von Nikhil V V

Jul 10, 2019

Good course

von Mario F

Feb 14, 2020

Excellent!

von Ariel V

Mar 14, 2020

Great!!!

von Lance M L

Jun 27, 2019

Bomb af

von Claudio L

Oct 19, 2018

useful

von Muhammad R

Apr 16, 2020

This was an excellent course that has thoroughly enhanced my understanding on a company's various business activities, the structure, different modes, and various processes and procedures. I would definitely recommend the course to students who want to enhance their knowledge on what happens inside as well as outside a company, how and why different stakeholders take different forms of companies decisions and what sort of decision making and utilization of tools is requires to essentially accomplish set goals. Personally I have learnt a lot and the knowledge I have extracted by particularly listening to lessons of Professor Deepak developed my interest to study and research further on this particular subject!

von Jennifer N

Jul 07, 2018

Professor is very good. The professor has an expert level of the principles he teaches. He also has an underlying passion for this topic, which makes him even more effective. I feel that I really understanding the complexities behind the topics. For 4 weeks there is a lot of great material here to learn Corporate Strategy. I did not like that he had questions for discussion pauses, but did not follow up in the video after the pause. We were asked to reflect, but had not material following to let us know if our reflection was on track or not. He just went off into the next topic.