Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character von Wesleyan University

4.5
Sterne
1,447 Bewertungen
415 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Aug. 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
25. Sep. 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 411 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

von Geoff N

27. Feb. 2017

A well thought out course that was very illuminating. Not sure about the complexity of week 2's assignment, but overall good value.

von Catalina v w

17. Okt. 2019

I found this course less informative than the Craft of Plot. A lot of the assignments seemed to have little to do with the videos.

von Andrea G

23. März 2016

I liked it overall, though there were some glitches and I was hoping that there'd be at least some feedback from course organizer.

von Fernanda B

25. Okt. 2017

I loved this course, but sometimes the assignments weren't quite clear. Apart from that, the teacher is genius and it's great.

von Iryna A

9. Aug. 2017

Even though I enjoyed the course, I found the description of the assignments sometimes very confusing and lacking in details.

von J-Man

24. Okt. 2019

A helpful overall look at character but not particularly deep, still useful even for a refresher when writing something new

von Chew W Y

21. Juni 2016

The material is interesting and relevant. I found the assignments challenging and the review questions slightly lengthy.

von BAVISETTY V P

8. Mai 2020

Very good course..i loved the way the instructor handed this course.Especially,i felt the tips she had given were Gold.

von Fernanda d C S

15. Juni 2020

I would like to have notes from the teachers as well (not just from the students).Some further ideas or highlights.

von Max H

29. Juni 2017

the assignment descriptions are very confusing so I'd recommend looking into the forums for help. decent videos

von Ali N

19. Sep. 2018

Enjoyed the lectures, but the assignments were poorly explained and definitely could have been better.

von Tanya D

22. Aug. 2020

This course is very informative, however, I do wish that quizzes were a part of these courses.

von Sandra D

28. Jan. 2019

The course could have been delivered better, but I enjoyed the challenging assignments.

von Esther Z

30. Juli 2019

A little boring at times but lots of valuable information on how to build a character.

von Brooke B

17. Juni 2020

Great course, but I do wish the actual instructors gave their feedback on your work.

von Robert M H

4. Mai 2018

n

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

w

o

r

k

s

h

o

p

t

h

a

t

m

a

d

e

m

e

t

h

i

n

k

m

u

c

h

m

o

r

e

a

b

o

u

t

m

y

c

h

a

r

a

c

t

e

r

s

a

s

c

o

m

p

l

e

t

e

beings

von Margot R M

8. Juni 2016

Liked this course. It helps to make sure character is central to the plot

von Ma. C D

14. Okt. 2018

Somtimes the assignment instructions were hard to understand.

von Shreyashi K

10. Mai 2020

It was an amazing course, helped me hon my writing skills.

von Madhu S

23. Juli 2018

Liked the course. Assignments were not very clear to me.

von Norrarat S

21. Sep. 2017

great course ! help me a lot on my fantasy novel writing

von Elsa W P

31. Mai 2017

I enjoyed the exploration, and the writing exercises.

von Sumit S

30. Okt. 2018

Great and helpful.

10/10 would recommend

von Paulo S

8. Jan. 2018

nice lectures and lesson activities

von Adonay O G

4. Mai 2020

Very demanding, I'm worn out.