Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character von Wesleyan University

4.5
Sterne
1,482 Bewertungen
428 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Aug. 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
25. Sep. 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 421 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

von Bridgit

19. Nov. 2018

Love this course. The videos were well presented and explained and the assignments were good practice.

von Frankie W

8. März 2019

Amy Bloom was amazing. I loved her style of teaching. I would absolutely take a class with her again

von Lynnette O

2. Feb. 2017

I had no idea how much I didn't know! I enjoyed the class and felt like I learned a lot. Thank you!

von james r

21. März 2019

I see a marked improvement in both my confidence and skill as a writer from each of these classes.

von Amnah M d P Z E

13. Apr. 2020

I think this course teaches you a lot of writing skills and really helps to make a good character

von Renee C W

6. Sep. 2018

Insightful lectures and great assignments that challenged me as a writer, further honing my craft

von Shalini N

17. Juli 2018

Great course! Nice assignments! Makes you really think through different aspects of your writing.

von Rajesh D

26. Aug. 2020

The course enhances creative thinking and writing skills. The professor gives ample of examples.

von Aprielle T

30. Aug. 2018

I learned a lot from this course which will definitely help me with my writing and career goals.

von Claretta T W

1. Mai 2016

I enjoyed the pace of this course and the constructive feedback I received from fellow students.

von Angelo B

20. März 2016

I love writing, and even if English is not my mother tongue this course is enjoyable and useful!

von Ameera M

15. Juli 2020

Very informative, rich with sources that help us better understand. Would definitely recommend.

von Carmen L B

13. Juni 2019

With this course, I gathered a strong sense of how to develop a character for a story or scene.

von Esha B

6. März 2019

Have learnt many new tricks and Amy Bloom's talks are absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much!

von Steph T

22. Nov. 2020

This course aided me through crafting characters in writing. It's a very fruitful experience.

von Aggie H

15. Mai 2020

I love this course. The tips of creating the characters echo in my mind. Thank you very much!

von Amanda C

5. Sep. 2016

Excellent experience. Instructor was very informative and the peer feedback was very helpful.

von Debra T

13. Juni 2018

Professor Bloom was so great and full of invaluable knowledge. I learned so much, thank you!

von Rachel M

21. Jan. 2017

I truly have learned a lot, especially understanding more about my strengths and weaknesses

von swapna g

12. Nov. 2019

I enjoyed the course. Would have loved it more with a few readings along with the videos

von Homer W

6. Aug. 2018

"The Craft of Character" is a basic building block to understanding character narration.

von Erinn J

16. März 2018

Fantastic class that really helped me organize the way I create and develop characters.

von MPEARSALL

13. Aug. 2017

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the instructors brought the content together.

Thank you

von Carol W

8. Nov. 2016

Great course, the instructor provided insights into what makes a character interesting.

von Ana S A C

13. Aug. 2016

Great material to rethink what you are working on and how to approach your characters