Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character von Wesleyan University

4.5
Sterne
1,582 Bewertungen
457 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Aug. 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
25. Sep. 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 452 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

von Jenny B

1. Mai 2018

I found the tasks in this course quite challenging but pleased I persevered and grateful for some great feedback.

von Nicol H

18. Sep. 2020

This was a very good course. I learned a great deal that has assisted me in building full, not flat characters.

von Cristofer C L

7. Aug. 2016

This course was very helpful in showing us how to create characters that writer and reader both can really know.

von Orjuwan M A J A

17. Mai 2020

I was to thank the professor for her wonderful torturing . I have learnt quite a lot and gained many experience

von Najwat R

31. Mai 2018

Excellent course that teaches you the nuances of character, point of view and narration. Highly recommended.

von Seeta T S R

27. Feb. 2021

This was a really emotionally rewarding writing course - lectures, interviews, and completing assignments.

von Luisa F S R

17. Sep. 2020

The videos are clear and concrete. The practical exercises involve putting the subject matter into action.

von Viviana H A

21. Aug. 2020

De los cuatro cursos de creative writing fue el que más me gustó, Mrs Amy Bloom, una excelente profesora!

von Juanita J

5. Okt. 2017

Enjoyed the material and content which was challenging. I end this course with r more pieces to develope.

von Rachel N

22. Sep. 2020

Lots of information and excellent voice finding course. Recommended for everyone with desire to be heard.

von Deleted A

15. Mai 2017

Great course! Best quality writing class I have taken in years. The specialization is amazing. Thank you.

von Shweta B

11. Juni 2018

Its fantastic specially the assignments are very good and help you understand your skills and weaknesses

von Anastasia M

4. Dez. 2020

I love this course because It teaches me new things and I like how the videos go slow in the right pace

von Donald S P

14. Juni 2018

very interesting exploration of the components of character, and the discussion of voice, etc. Loved it

von Jenny J G L

16. Feb. 2018

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. The best part of this course is the challenging exercises!

von Bridgit

19. Nov. 2018

Love this course. The videos were well presented and explained and the assignments were good practice.

von Frankie W

8. März 2019

Amy Bloom was amazing. I loved her style of teaching. I would absolutely take a class with her again

von Lynnette O

2. Feb. 2017

I had no idea how much I didn't know! I enjoyed the class and felt like I learned a lot. Thank you!

von james r

21. März 2019

I see a marked improvement in both my confidence and skill as a writer from each of these classes.

von Amnah M d P Z E

13. Apr. 2020

I think this course teaches you a lot of writing skills and really helps to make a good character

von Renee C W

6. Sep. 2018

Insightful lectures and great assignments that challenged me as a writer, further honing my craft

von Shalini N

17. Juli 2018

Great course! Nice assignments! Makes you really think through different aspects of your writing.

von Rajesh D

26. Aug. 2020

The course enhances creative thinking and writing skills. The professor gives ample of examples.

von Aprielle T

30. Aug. 2018

I learned a lot from this course which will definitely help me with my writing and career goals.

von Claretta T W

1. Mai 2016

I enjoyed the pace of this course and the constructive feedback I received from fellow students.