Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character von Wesleyan University

4.5
Sterne
1,699 Bewertungen
489 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Aug. 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
25. Sep. 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 488 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

von Anthoni R

1. Juni 2020

Great way to introduce writing character and how to embody those characters. Amy Bloom is a brilliant, welcomed voice in the ear of an aspiring writer.

von Victoria F S

28. Dez. 2018

All of the Creative Writing courses have been helpful to me in grounding me in my writing practice. I cannot thank you all enough for this experience.

von Raul N C G

21. Dez. 2018

Good course and interesting exercises. The instructor tackled the course in a bit different way that works fairly well for the course and its content.

von Trish S

8. Nov. 2016

This course offers great ideas and tools on how to make a character more 3D. Helpful links are offered and the discussion boards are very well done.

von Thangella S

12. Aug. 2020

The course is short and to the point and the assignments are also creative and challenging! Thank you Wesleyan University for such wonderful course!

von Aisha K

30. Juni 2016

Excellent scaffolding of exercises to provide a broad intro aspects of character development. Enjoyable, meaningful, and great teaching methodology!

von Polina K

23. Feb. 2019

I learned a lot thanks to this course. The teachers are wonderful, and so is the information provided. I can feel my writing improve. Thank you:)

von Perri Z

31. Mai 2017

I enjoyed listening to and reading each assignment's parts , all relevant and added more to my own learning perspective in developing characters.

von Hiobi H

5. Sep. 2017

Merci une fois de plus pour ce cours très très instructif. Les enseignants m'aident à poursuivre mon projet de littéraire actuellement en cours.

von Kat E

26. Sep. 2021

This class offered an experience to expand my writing tools. I thought it was well worth the time spent and I'm excited to create my characters

von Donna R

12. Okt. 2020

The craft of character was very enlighten and gives you the knowledge of creating characters and giving them an identity to be place in a story

von TJ S

5. Juli 2018

Don't shy away from the challenging course material contained within, especially in Module 2. If writing was easy...y'know where this is going.

von Maria-Elisa D

29. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It was interesting, it was fun, I felt motivated to writing scenes and creating characters. Love it, thanks!

von Emily H

4. März 2020

Really great video examples and writing prompts. Peer reviews have been insightful and I've enjoyed reading other's work. Great series so far!

von abrar a

20. März 2018

I love the professor. Her tips and lessons and also the assignments.. They were quite challenging and took time to understand.. but I loved it

von Victoria

5. Dez. 2017

Great exercises that are very effective. A well-taught course with clever instruction designed to get you to the heart of writing character.

von Jael P

30. Jan. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about how to put my characters into writing instead of letting them float around in my head.

von Mariana

14. März 2016

Wonderful! Very informative. Filled with examples, literature and very interesting interviews! Thank you so much! You're a great teacher!

von Gina A

23. Feb. 2021

I truly enjoyed this course, Amy Bloom's way a teaching opened my eyes to a lot of new information, and the excercises were very useful.

von Yvette H

24. Okt. 2017

Really loved this course but the assignment instructions could be simplified. I cut and pasted them then added bullets to sort them out.

von Frank W

29. Mai 2021

Thank you for the excellent content in this course. I found it very helpful and thought provoking. Looking forward to the next course.

von Jaime E

6. Juni 2020

I loved the assignments. They were the right amount of challenge and really enjoyed the instructor. Really helped me grow as a writer!

von Ximena d l P G O

8. Nov. 2021

I think it was a really great course, I really liked it and I learned a lot, it's going to help me on my studies in Multimedia Design

von Martha G

29. Sep. 2020

Very helpful course. I am a beginning writer, and the information and the assignments showed me how to form and develop characters.

von James H

29. Dez. 2016

Excellent course. It regenerated my creativity which is what I hoped for and it cleared up some confusion I had about point of view.