Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character von Wesleyan University

4.5
Sterne
1,699 Bewertungen
489 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Aug. 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
25. Sep. 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 488 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

von Rodrigo d c c

12. Jan. 2021

Very good content. Very well thought out. I like the divisions and the assignments are a real match for the whole table of content.

von Ramona K

29. Okt. 2018

This gave me a new perspective on Character and I believe it will help my characters become more true to life than they have been.

von Aruna N

7. Mai 2018

Really useful materials and exercises, working through the question of characterisation in a systematic and thought-provoking way.

von Deleted A

9. Nov. 2016

Is too bad that for those who can't pay can't be evaluated on the assignments. But the whole course is very good and interesting!

von Berta-Isabel C Á

23. Mai 2018

The course is very interesting.

I learnt a lot in it.

It has got very interesting interviews and assignments.

Very useful for me!

von Ignaty S C

6. März 2016

I am learning a lot, particularly that I can write up to several thousand words per day; not just words, but meaningful words.

von adriene j

31. Jan. 2018

Supremely challenging in a terrific way. Amy Bloom top notch. Student reviews tremendously helpful. Try it. You lose nothing!

von Mohd F

8. Okt. 2019

I learnt so much about the developing of characters and Week 4 about Point of view is incredible. Glad to take this course.

von Ashish N

15. Juni 2020

The session was very indulging and lucid. I felt at very ease learning from Ms. Amy. Just an amazing experience overall.

von Varnika K

29. Jan. 2017

A pleasure to have learned under such accomplished writers and teachers. Thank you. A beautifully well conducted course.

von Greg Y

12. Feb. 2017

Really great advice on writing character. I have a toolkit I can use now that I think is quite powerful. Thanks Amy.

von Roy N

8. Jan. 2018

This course challenged me and my process for developing characters. It provided me new perspectives on how to do that.

von Suraj K

8. Okt. 2021

It is the best course if you want to improve your writing. It gives you plenty of opportunity to express your skills.

von Sankara n

29. Aug. 2020

This course was teaching us how a charactar can be brought to life by letters by various magical techniques.Thank you

von Khemchand S

24. Jan. 2017

Learning a lot, improving my writing, enjoying the assignments, and meeting new people. What a wonderful experience.

von Marti J

21. Juli 2020

I find the information very helpful, and the exercises illuminating. Thank you for making these courses available.

von Jenny B

1. Mai 2018

I found the tasks in this course quite challenging but pleased I persevered and grateful for some great feedback.

von Nicol H

18. Sep. 2020

This was a very good course. I learned a great deal that has assisted me in building full, not flat characters.

von Cristofer C L

7. Aug. 2016

This course was very helpful in showing us how to create characters that writer and reader both can really know.

von Orjuwan M A J A

17. Mai 2020

I was to thank the professor for her wonderful torturing . I have learnt quite a lot and gained many experience

von Najwat R

31. Mai 2018

Excellent course that teaches you the nuances of character, point of view and narration. Highly recommended.

von Seeta T S R

27. Feb. 2021

This was a really emotionally rewarding writing course - lectures, interviews, and completing assignments.

von Luisa F S R

17. Sep. 2020

The videos are clear and concrete. The practical exercises involve putting the subject matter into action.

von Viviana H A

21. Aug. 2020

De los cuatro cursos de creative writing fue el que más me gustó, Mrs Amy Bloom, una excelente profesora!

von Juanita J

5. Okt. 2017

Enjoyed the material and content which was challenging. I end this course with r more pieces to develope.