Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character von Wesleyan University

4.5
Sterne
1,749 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

10. Aug. 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N

25. Sep. 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 512 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

von TJ S

5. Juli 2018

Don't shy away from the challenging course material contained within, especially in Module 2. If writing was easy...y'know where this is going.

von Maria-Elisa D

29. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It was interesting, it was fun, I felt motivated to writing scenes and creating characters. Love it, thanks!

von Emily H

4. März 2020

Really great video examples and writing prompts. Peer reviews have been insightful and I've enjoyed reading other's work. Great series so far!

von abrar a

20. März 2018

I love the professor. Her tips and lessons and also the assignments.. They were quite challenging and took time to understand.. but I loved it

von Victoria

5. Dez. 2017

Great exercises that are very effective. A well-taught course with clever instruction designed to get you to the heart of writing character.

von Jael P

30. Jan. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about how to put my characters into writing instead of letting them float around in my head.

von Mariana

14. März 2016

Wonderful! Very informative. Filled with examples, literature and very interesting interviews! Thank you so much! You're a great teacher!

von Gina A

23. Feb. 2021

I truly enjoyed this course, Amy Bloom's way a teaching opened my eyes to a lot of new information, and the excercises were very useful.

von harrisonyvette@yahoo.com

24. Okt. 2017

Really loved this course but the assignment instructions could be simplified. I cut and pasted them then added bullets to sort them out.

von Frank W

29. Mai 2021

Thank you for the excellent content in this course. I found it very helpful and thought provoking. Looking forward to the next course.

von Jaime E

6. Juni 2020

I loved the assignments. They were the right amount of challenge and really enjoyed the instructor. Really helped me grow as a writer!

von Ximena d l P G O

8. Nov. 2021

I think it was a really great course, I really liked it and I learned a lot, it's going to help me on my studies in Multimedia Design

von Martha G

29. Sep. 2020

Very helpful course. I am a beginning writer, and the information and the assignments showed me how to form and develop characters.

von James H

29. Dez. 2016

Excellent course. It regenerated my creativity which is what I hoped for and it cleared up some confusion I had about point of view.

von Rodrigo d c c

12. Jan. 2021

Very good content. Very well thought out. I like the divisions and the assignments are a real match for the whole table of content.

von Ramona K

29. Okt. 2018

This gave me a new perspective on Character and I believe it will help my characters become more true to life than they have been.

von Aruna N

7. Mai 2018

Really useful materials and exercises, working through the question of characterisation in a systematic and thought-provoking way.

von Deleted A

9. Nov. 2016

Is too bad that for those who can't pay can't be evaluated on the assignments. But the whole course is very good and interesting!

von Berta-Isabel C Á

23. Mai 2018

The course is very interesting.

I learnt a lot in it.

It has got very interesting interviews and assignments.

Very useful for me!

von Ignaty S C

6. März 2016

I am learning a lot, particularly that I can write up to several thousand words per day; not just words, but meaningful words.

von adriene j

31. Jan. 2018

Supremely challenging in a terrific way. Amy Bloom top notch. Student reviews tremendously helpful. Try it. You lose nothing!

von Cris R

25. Apr. 2022

I learned so many things. I am really grateful for this opportunity and Amy Bloom for sharing her experiences and knowledge.

von Mohd F

8. Okt. 2019

I learnt so much about the developing of characters and Week 4 about Point of view is incredible. Glad to take this course.

von Ashish N

15. Juni 2020

The session was very indulging and lucid. I felt at very ease learning from Ms. Amy. Just an amazing experience overall.

von Varnika K

29. Jan. 2017

A pleasure to have learned under such accomplished writers and teachers. Thank you. A beautifully well conducted course.