Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
2,652 Bewertungen
880 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Top-Bewertungen

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 861 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

von Lynn U

Jun 11, 2017

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

von Yaqing H

May 23, 2016

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

von Diego D C

Mar 30, 2016

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers

von Analee P

Aug 28, 2018

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

von Hemant R J

Sep 05, 2017

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

von Kislay A K

Mar 01, 2016

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.

von David J W S

Jan 01, 2017

Very interesting and enjoyable. Perhaps a little shorter than I expected, although I only audited the course.

von Khushbu P

May 27, 2020

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

von Vibeke K

Dec 07, 2017

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.

von Nina W

Mar 10, 2017

Useful and tangible knowledge delivered succinctly. Writing prompts a bit rigid and specific.

von RACHEL J

May 21, 2020

It was very helpful, could improve my writing skills and understand more about story writing

von Onur Ş

Feb 20, 2018

Good for beginners to understand how to write and even how to read any fictional writings.

von Raimundo P M

Oct 05, 2016

Simple, great start, could have been a little more profound though. Great start, no doubt.

von Willie E

Apr 02, 2016

Good exercises. Good, interesting, helpful teacher. short lessons. concrete instructions

von Rodolfo T M

Dec 06, 2018

The course is good, specially the assignments, although it's not deep enough for 5 stars.

von Paul F H

Nov 20, 2016

I enjoyed the course which was well presented and I feel I have learnt much from it.

von Ben H

Mar 05, 2017

As a beginning and inspiring writer, this course is a fundamental stepping stone.

von Leslie F

Jun 06, 2020

Very helpful tips with structure. The lectures were fun and easy to follow.

von J-Man

Oct 15, 2019

A short but helpful look at writing plot led by an enthusiastic coach.

von Zakir H M

Jun 03, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. I have cashed in on it a lot.

von Hanzala B

Jun 24, 2020

It really helped me in learning the process of writing something.

von Noelle M

Apr 22, 2020

It was fun and a good way to keep me busy when 7th grade couldn't

von Naina S

Oct 03, 2018

Helpful, concise and well developed. Would definitely recommend.

von Ravi K B

May 09, 2020

One of the best course among the others in this specialization.