Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
859 Bewertungen
248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

Jul 18, 2018

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

CZ

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent course- highly recommended. I liked how it tied into other courses in the series as well. I took many notes, and plan on revisiting the course during my writings to refresh some ideas.

Filtern nach:

226 - 241 von 241 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

von Sharon

Apr 03, 2016

I enjoyed learning about how to create a vitamin rich unit of fiction and the importance of specific words.

von Abrar A A

Mar 23, 2018

love the professor n her approach to writing... some of the best n practical exercises I did in writing

von Ian B

Jul 04, 2017

Great course for getting into the nitty gritty of how your story should feel. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

von Lubaba M A

Mar 16, 2017

it's amazing course that gave you a new point of view for writing and a very good training

von Brigitte P

Nov 14, 2018

The Course is very good. I would like more assignments and tutor's grades

von rima a

Mar 24, 2018

this course is really great. it helps you to think out of the box

von Naina S

Jan 24, 2019

Helped marginally, visible change in my writing. I'm very happy.

von Paulo S

Jan 08, 2018

It helped me a lot. Has good lesson content

von Perni

Nov 01, 2016

Great knowledge. Time consuming.

von Lisa D

Apr 30, 2018

This class was fun and helpful.

von Ritupriya G

Apr 20, 2016

Very good course, thanks!

von Amanda Y H

Feb 12, 2018

This course was interesting, but I did not find it particularly helpful or insightful. I felt that everything taught about setting and description was very elementary (I say this as a K-3 teacher who has regularly taught the concepts of setting and description) and not that useful for someone looking to take their writing to a more professional level.

von Aiden T N

Jan 18, 2017

Just as the Amy Bloom's course, this course has no descriptive arch and one is left to try and grasp the teaching points in a flood of reference material. Teach theory in a clear structure first please then provide reference. See Brando Skyhorse course, very structured.

von Digant K

Apr 12, 2016

If you've not read a single book on writing, this class might be good. Otherwise, don't expect to get much about the ~30 minutes of lecture.

von Kaitlyn B

Aug 31, 2019

I didn't actually learn anything. This felt like a waste of time, with largely boring assignments.

von jessica

Aug 09, 2016

The peer reviewed assignments are next to useless, as there is no oversight on them. I think there needs to be a basic comprehension assessment done first, before allowing fellow learners the ability to pass/fail students in the course.