Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
1,042 Bewertungen
316 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

Top-Bewertungen

EG

Jul 02, 2020

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

DP

Jul 18, 2018

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 309 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

von Maihaa R

Sep 09, 2016

Amity Gage is an excellent Instructor with helpful tips and information regarding The Craft of Setting and Description.

von Neha P

May 03, 2016

Gives out clear understanding. The choices of reference books are interesting, especially 'The Odour of Chrysanthmums'

von Jose D d O F

Feb 25, 2018

This course is awesome, it made me think about setting and description in a whole new way. The material is just great.

von Gabriela R

Jul 18, 2016

My favorite of the specialization. Rich in information, challenging and engaging assignments, and nuggets of wisdom.

von Juan S P S

Aug 26, 2020

It's a thought-provoking course, suitable and helpful for anyone who is interested in develop good writing skills

von Eneida A M

Dec 15, 2016

In this course I practiced an exercise that changed forever my way of writing a setting description. I loved it!

von Srinivas R

Jun 26, 2017

Taught me how to slow time down, be more observant, engage all the senses and immerse the reader into the story

von Stephanie K

Mar 22, 2017

This was so helpful in getting over significant roadblocks with ongoing work, and getting me to write new work.

von swapna g

Nov 17, 2019

The class was very helpful. I learnt the art of using physical details to make my story vivid and interesting.

von Fernanda B

Oct 25, 2017

This teacher is the best. Even though I recommemd all courses, I love Amity. She never lets us lose our focus.

von Anna V

Nov 28, 2016

the most informative and most structured out of all Creative Writing Specialization courses so far. Thank you!

von Esha B

Apr 02, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel what I have learnt in this course will take my writing to a new level.

von Leo J R

Nov 26, 2018

Another great class! Lectures were insightful, assignments interesting and feedback from classmates helpful.

von Anne B

Jun 06, 2019

Challenging, very useful course, gives me the confidence to dig into my imagination and improve my writing.

von Heather F R

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Amity Gaige is a terrific instructor. I enjoyed her method of teaching.

von Amanda C

Sep 13, 2016

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

von Atharva D N

Jun 28, 2020

The course was very interesting and very helpful. I learned so many things in this course, thanks a lot.

von Jamie M

Feb 28, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

von Karena A

Mar 26, 2019

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.

von Adam T

Sep 30, 2020

Amity was an excellent teacher and it looks like she really put thought and energy into the lessons.

von Gicela H y G

Sep 12, 2016

An excellent course to help you involve in the art of setting and description. I recommend it 100%

von Rahul S

Dec 31, 2018

It was challenging but an experience and after completing it am sure I have skipped my skills

von Karla E P O

Aug 04, 2020

It was a very helpfull course for me and the improvement of my writing. Thank you very much.

von Rashmi N

Apr 26, 2017

The best parts of this course are faculty as well as the feedback received in peer reviews.

von leena m s

Jul 07, 2017

Amity , i think your the greatest professor ever

you made me fall in love with this course