Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
978 Bewertungen
294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

Top-Bewertungen

EG

Jul 02, 2020

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

DP

Jul 18, 2018

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 287 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

von Anne B

Jun 06, 2019

Challenging, very useful course, gives me the confidence to dig into my imagination and improve my writing.

von Heather F R

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Amity Gaige is a terrific instructor. I enjoyed her method of teaching.

von Amanda C

Sep 13, 2016

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

von Atharva D N

Jun 28, 2020

The course was very interesting and very helpful. I learned so many things in this course, thanks a lot.

von Jamie M

Feb 28, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

von Karena A

Mar 26, 2019

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.

von Gicela H y G

Sep 12, 2016

An excellent course to help you involve in the art of setting and description. I recommend it 100%

von Rahul S

Dec 31, 2018

It was challenging but an experience and after completing it am sure I have skipped my skills

von Karla E P O

Aug 04, 2020

It was a very helpfull course for me and the improvement of my writing. Thank you very much.

von Rashmi N

Apr 26, 2017

The best parts of this course are faculty as well as the feedback received in peer reviews.

von leena m s

Jul 07, 2017

Amity , i think your the greatest professor ever

you made me fall in love with this course

von Sidharthan K

Oct 24, 2016

The assignments are challenging and fun to do. I feel like my writing has improved a lot!

von Basel

Mar 22, 2016

Wow! This is a real good one! And also the extra literature is waaaaaaay to interesting!!

von Jack H

May 01, 2018

This was an EXCELLENT course and I just e-mailed a driend about it a half an hour ago.

von Michael C

Mar 02, 2016

What a great course. It was accessible, but at the same time challenging. Wonderful!

von Dr. M S K

Jul 13, 2020

wonderful course, the trainer has done her job excellently in presenting the topics

von ABHIRAJ S D

Aug 03, 2018

I have learned so much from this course.And this might be the best of the 5 courses

von Adrienna M O

Oct 17, 2018

Really great information, and a good start to learning about the craft of writing.

von Davide P

Oct 22, 2019

The teacher is really really good - one of the best learning experience so far.

von Angel M

Jun 14, 2019

Insightful. A clear and direct approach to the craft of setting and description

von Brian C

Sep 17, 2017

Enjoyed the course. Had to stretch on some of the exercises, a good experience.

von Michael R

Sep 20, 2016

The examples and the assignments are very cleverly thought out. Good teaching!

von Madhu S

Nov 05, 2018

THis was a short course, I liked it. Assignments were challenging and unique.

von Lori B B (

Nov 29, 2017

This was a very good course. It was a great addition to my writer's tool kit.

von Madeleine W

Mar 25, 2017

Really informative course that makes you look at what you read more closely.