Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Problem Solving

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Problem Solving von University of Minnesota

4.4
Sterne
1,646 Bewertungen
509 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Jul 22, 2020

Great course. It was really a great experience to take this course.\n\nI developed the insight into creativity and will definitely implement in my everyday life.\n\nThanks for such a great course.

NC

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you I'm so glad I can learn so many things about how to be more creative to solving problem and we can see or discussion about out creativities. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 507 Bewertungen für Creative Problem Solving

von Tushar C

Apr 17, 2019

you guys are doing a very good job!!!!

von Deleted A

Feb 24, 2019

Very engaging!

von Gaurav S

Apr 19, 2018

learned a lot.

von Yu-Hsiang, W

May 31, 2020

This is an easy course. It might because it will help people to relax so it become free course during COVID-19 period. 3 DSD(Do Something Different) assignment are included in. I think the course concept is unique; however, I do not think it will help people to become more creative. Anyway, I had fun. Suppose you will feel happy when trying DSD. After all, trying something different is always attracting to people, right?

von Margarida S

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course due to its practical component of reporting all the challenges with photos/vídeos/writing. This course is really foccused on practical learning and the theory was totally well balanced with the pratice. I learned a lot of was to develop my creative thinking and how to capitalize them. Really recomend this course. If you have the curiosity about this theme, it is a great way to learn more

von Dannie L T Y

May 29, 2020

This course is interesting but why I gave 3 stars is because a lot of the links, reading materials as well as sites are outdated.

If you are serious about our feedbacks, you need to take it constructively and do something about it.

von Elise M L

May 07, 2020

Enjoyable, but very basic course. Nice to get a glimpse about the subject as a beginner, focuses more on practical use than theory and analytical understanding.

von jordan s

Sep 28, 2017

Good material. Needs a bit of an upgrade on the production side. Overall I enjoyed the course.

von Andrii M

May 11, 2020

I'd like to have more examples before assignments.

von Anne-Marie B

Apr 27, 2020

This course felt stale, like it has not changed in over 10 years. The readings are from 2010. The professor seems bored. There seems to be no moderation of the comments. There was not any real dialog, and the assignments I reviewed were for the most part incoherent. The peer review process is unclear and the instructions for assignments use strange sentence structure. It seems a "one size fits all" approach. There was no way to upload text for the first assignment. I'm not sure I will pursue another Coursera offering.

von Alessandro L

Apr 25, 2016

the course delivery is regrettably boring. The 90-second breaks don't work very well. The lecturer is not trying to be engaging or at least pleasant to listen to. I hope he lectures this way in the attempt of being clear. However, it comes across as being very monotonous and boring. I had a strong motivation to follow the course, but honestly had to drop without completing the second lecture. A missed opportunity.

von Michele M

Jan 02, 2016

After about one hour the only things I learnt is to do "stuff" in different way (too vague concept) and the basic of photography.

von Paweenuch K

Apr 26, 2020

Since I’ve learned, I do many different. I used to start with normal what I was seeing, but I begin with what is different thing after taking this course. For example, I created a new way for giving a face mask as a gift. Moreover, I cooked in a different menu that I used to cook. It’s the starter of being a creative person.

All assignments are great challenge and fun. I've never done the kind of these things. I observe my process thinking that I’ve never observed before. It’s more I failure, It’s more Leaning. That’s great!

Thank you my professors and my classmates for giving me the best knowledge and skills and support all my assignments. Thank you you all!

von Eddy L

Feb 24, 2016

This was a really fun few weeks. I truely enjoyed the assignments of doing something different.

I have to think about something. And firstly I always came up with 'normal' stuff. But just before the due date I had great ideas. I 'wasted' a lot of paper. Cutting, glueing, folding, writing questions, instructions.

For the assignments I used the towns forest, which starts behind my place. I had not been there for years. And I liked, to have 'connected' with it again as a result of this course.

I learnt many techniques. So I can choose one, that suits me and my problems-to-be-solved most.

Thank you so very much for this course.

von Min D

May 08, 2020

I love this course, and it has helped me a lot to expand my thoughts and ideas and learned to be more creative from various perspectives. Moreover, it's so much fun to share ideas with other online classmates and learn from each other. Now I always think about various solutions and ideas when coming to something. Creative could be trained and improved and it's true that the best idea is that you have more as many ideas as you can and improve them. The course schedule and learning hours are reasonable and acceptable too.

von Sanjay B

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course , Lots of things I have learned from this course , All the video of this course is given me good knowledge, I am normally taking so much time to take any particular decision about my work or business, how to take immediate decision which I learned from this course as well as I have learned so many things from this course and made my life easy.

Thanks to teacher and professors who has made such a good course.

von Oluwakemi O A

Apr 25, 2020

I appreciate the consistent testing at the beginning of the week during this course, was able to see that each weeks work was helping my average score rise and my creativity levels expand as well. I look forward to reviewing my notes and putting a lot of these things into practice and eventually make them a vital part of my day to day life (habit). Thank you very much Brad, you are a wonderful teacher.

von Pimtanut P

Apr 15, 2020

This course helps me gain my confidence back that I was once and I still am a creative person. It a mind and eye opened-course for those who think that to be a creative person is something inherited. Actually creativity can be learned, taught and practiced. My deep appreciation to both professors to make this course creative, fun and knowledgeable.

von Pornsitt S

May 02, 2020

I like the way this course has been developed and organized. Each VDO clip is not too long, lots of examples provided, the DSD activities are very helpful for practicing idea generation, peer evaluation helps me to learn new creative ideas from others, etc.

it's really worth to join this class. Thank you everyone who developed this course.

von Manikantan S N

Nov 07, 2019

One the best course I have done in creative. Anyone who is planning to improve their creativity or to learn about more creativity you guys can do this course. The best part from me is assessment. Lot of things we do in our daily life but we won't apply that in our work. This course helps me with how to apply.

von Jay S

Apr 21, 2020

The course very unusual and people will love doing it especially the one who is busy in their work-life would love to do things like this in their free time and bring out their creative side. This course helps to increase the thinking capability and teaches ways to think differently. I totally loved it.

von Kris A M d R

May 08, 2020

The course is not easy and the readings are not few! This means that the course is rich with knowledge and practical experiences you will discover to yourself and to others, how creative you are! A very interesting experience, which is like riding a time machine and writing a journal from the trip too!

von Pankaj S

Apr 10, 2020

This course actually help building a new approach towards the issues that one may face. It encourages to challenge one's own limits and look for the solutions that may not be comfortable to accept as most of the times the breakthrough is achieved through such ideas only.

ALL in ALL A MUST DO COURSE.

von Hana W

May 17, 2020

All the activities were really fun, engaging, and at the same time challenging! I enjoyed this course a lot than I expected. This course does not limit its application in one field but rather, it is useful in daily living and solving mankind's biggest challenges.

von Mominah K

Jul 31, 2020

A wonderful experience learning from the talented instructors, and enjoyed the Do Something Different assignments the most for challenging me to think out of the box. The entire course was designed very thoughtfully, kudos to University of Minnesota for that!