Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Problem Solving

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Problem Solving von University of Minnesota

4.4
Sterne
2,107 Bewertungen
651 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

Top-Bewertungen

EN

17. Jan. 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

AF

1. März 2016

SO INTERESTING AND FUN. Have you ever took a stranger'S secret and propose another stranger to take that secret in exchange of one of his? This course is an opportunity to do crazy stuff like that!

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 654 Bewertungen für Creative Problem Solving

von Andrea M

12. Juni 2020

I do not like this course because of boring lessons and strange tests

von Deleted A

1. Feb. 2021

Me resultó aburrido y no pude continuarlo.

von Augustine Q

9. Juni 2016

I don't like pay to submit courses.

von Islom G

27. Mai 2020

Npy quite engaging.

von Sulaiman A

14. Jan. 2022

The only unique thing about this course is the general scientific information you get about creative thinking, in that it really isn't unique and can be accessed through books written by scientists. You can get more in depth information from these said books and research papers, actual peer reviewed data. Not some wishy washy number about creativity increasing after people took this course. We should ask how they came by such data that the course works.

Also the dsd's are just ridiculous people do not increase creativity by eating new foods, giving somebody something and doing what you used to do as a child. Also I think you really cannot gauge the performance of students through the internet. Even if this guy honkason is legit(I researched him and did not find much) the course seems like a total waste of time.

Also why am i quizzed on irrelevant information like where a specific research took place. What matters is if the research methods were upto to the standards, the research were peer reviewed or not. The quizzes seemed useless.

von Belozerova I V

12. Juni 2021

This course is not about CREATIVE PROBLEM SOLVING, it's about doing some silly and almost stupid things and watching videos with creepy photos. I mean, the teacher said that in this course we will be taught to be creative, and then we watches a 16-minutes video of the PROPER way to take photos. And did I ask of video someone brushing their teeth?

von Chantel P

13. Apr. 2016

Lesson 1 - no longer available via PC

Lesson 1 no longer exist to do via PC on internet.Sugggested . It has been removed. Cannot go ahead without having the Lesson 1 information.

von Revathi R

19. Jan. 2016

Not a course that helps you solve wicked problems which do not have solutions that will come suddenly one fine day and ones that require more thought effort and brainstorming.

von Angel E

12. Mai 2016

Creativity without a reason, without a real problem/question. Divergent thinking per se. Try to be divergent just to be divergent. Too simplistic, doesn't worth your time.

von Gabriela M

16. Sep. 2016

I don't see how the assignments would make me a more creative person. Some of the content was new and interesting but overall I din't think it was a good use of my time.

von Sumaira

27. Apr. 2020

what I was thinking about this course it's not like that at all. I didn't find it useful so I am going to unsubscribe myself just after completed the first two weeks :(

von Sholanki G

26. Mai 2020

Took this course for personal interest. I guess the professor was lecturing in a very boring way, made me lose interest in the process.

von Elshafey M S

5. Apr. 2020

first week is bad and tried to answer the quiz more than 7 times but still. Q7 and 8 wrong. I don't know why ?

von Joanna A T

6. Juni 2020

Awareness of of own "creativity" is not problem solving

Wrong title, the course does not interest me

von Michael N

25. Mai 2020

This is a weird way to run a course. It was not what I was expecting and do not want to continue.

von Ali A Q

27. Mai 2020

The assignment seems very childish, Isn't something everyone may be comfortable doing.

von Mario A

25. Apr. 2020

MOOC about creativity had not been thought in any creative way.

von Alex M

28. Juni 2016

elementary school level program, not college or university

von Emin V

9. Mai 2020

The worst course ever had. Dont waste your time/money.

von Md W

20. Juli 2020

I think this course might be better than that.

von Ariel

22. Apr. 2016

tiene un problema para ser ejecutado en la pc.

von Dolagy M M

15. Juni 2020

waste of time , i don't know how to unroll

von Bianca P

9. Jan. 2021

Not something I enjoyed doing

von Sergiu

21. Feb. 2018

Poor, vague content.

von YOGESH A

14. Mai 2020

Terrible instructor