Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Problem Solving

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Problem Solving von University of Minnesota

4.3
Sterne
1,027 Bewertungen
303 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

May 14, 2020

This course makes you stretch your creativity to new lengths as you try new and unusual ideas, Explains how we all can increase our creativity through practice and the practical ways to do so.

JP

May 26, 2020

the experience of doing this course and participating into the different quizzes and DSD's has made me think more creatively and somewhere made me more brave. The proffessors were amazing.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 305 Bewertungen für Creative Problem Solving

von Pooja S M

Apr 20, 2020

This course helped me to improve my creative thinking strategies, it helped me to teach my students in a very proper manner, very appropriate examples, and very informative lectures. Thank you for this course

von Aynura R

May 10, 2020

That was amazing experience for me.I got lots of new skills and knowledge about creativity.Thanks to teachers and every review from the group. I believe in the future this course wil help me on my career

von Dr S N S

Apr 24, 2020

Course was Brief. Yet it provided a Glimpse of spark or Ignition to our creativity. Congrats to Course Instructor. All the best to all who Interested to kindle their Interest in Creative Problem Solving.

von Nickitha C

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you I'm so glad I can learn so many things about how to be more creative to solving problem and we can see or discussion about out creativities. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

von Jeremy B

May 14, 2020

This course makes you stretch your creativity to new lengths as you try new and unusual ideas, Explains how we all can increase our creativity through practice and the practical ways to do so.

von Jill P

May 26, 2020

the experience of doing this course and participating into the different quizzes and DSD's has made me think more creatively and somewhere made me more brave. The proffessors were amazing.

von Akram T B

Apr 26, 2020

It is a nice class to teach you how to look differently at problems and that there are more than one way to solve it. Very basic course in problem solving but still enjoyable nonetheless

von Viet H

May 26, 2020

After studying this course, I was confident in doing something different for myself / everyone around me to make life more fun, more creative. Thanks for the course and the instructors.

von Mihai A C

Sep 07, 2019

During this course i have learned a lot of interesting new things and i have learned that the sky is the limit when it comes to creativity. There are no wrong answers

von pullurvyshnavi

Apr 11, 2020

yaa its a wonderful oppertunity for the students ...im feeling great ....i want keep going like this...i will be continue what im learning in this course..thankyou

von Zuhair M O

May 27, 2020

Thanks so much for coursera first and the instructor for this useful course , i found everything in this course very fascinating and i hope for everyone success.

von Timiri V

May 03, 2020

Absolutely loved it! This course enabled to think in ways my mind would normally not venture into. The videos are well presented, clear and interesting to watch.

von Bogdana K

May 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! The lecturers were great and they gave me a lot fo ideas which I can import into my daily work and brainstorm sessions. Thank you!

von Aashish B

Jun 01, 2020

awesome, It is so helpful in real life practically. The creative thinking reduce the conflict on office management and also thinking about company growth

von Muhammad Y K

Jun 01, 2020

it was my first experience and honestly i cant tell you that how much happy i'm right now thank you so much for improving my skills and believing in me.

von Wannida K

May 13, 2020

This is the course I really enjoy. The lessons, handouts, and assignments are really helpful. And I love learning with the instructor Professor Brad.

von Giuseppe A

Apr 17, 2020

The teachers are amazing, and the subject is definitely interesting and adhering to multiple realities and working positions. Definitely recommend!

von Danny

Apr 27, 2020

This is my first time taking an online course from an overseas unit. After the course, I found that I needed to improve my skills to serve my job.

von N S

Apr 26, 2020

nice to learn the new thing and throughout the course will have stimulate us to think and try having the new creative ideas with weekly exercise.

von Jonathan A B

Apr 16, 2020

An amazing practical course where you learn indispensable skills for your success at school, at work and in life. Everyone deserves to study it.

von Thalia S

May 29, 2020

It's my first Coursera course, and I'm amazed by the way the materials are so compactly packed yet easy to understand and apply. Worth to try!

von Prateek N

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very nicely created with of creativity from the instructors. Very helpful for learning in my current role and responsibilities.

von Brahmleen K

May 05, 2020

I cannot tell you how much have I enjoyed and learned from this course. Thank you to everyone, the professor, my peers who gave suggestions.

von Nishant c

Jun 01, 2020

It was amazing learning with the learning app being a fresher on it the university and the learning content was really amazing and helpful.

von Navaneethkrishnan N

Apr 12, 2020

Loved taking part in the hands-on exercises. It ensured community participation and thus allowed the sharing of know-how to others as well.