Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
3,441 Bewertungen
1,018 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and a community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

Top-Bewertungen

JM

24. Mai 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

M

22. Juli 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,034 Bewertungen für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

von Hansdeep s

12. Juli 2020

I would like to strongly recommend this to all Managers and above rank people in any field. First few lessons all must be aware of but later lessons have very amazing tools to learn.

I am going to use these in my day to day life.

Thanks.

von Carlos H

2. Juli 2020

Me encantó el curso, tiene mucho material para conocer y/o repasar distintas técnicas creativas que aportan al desarrollo de un perfil innovador y que no solo sirve para el ámbito profesional sino que también para el ámbito personal.

von Cássio B S

5. Juni 2020

It is an excellent opportunity to get in touch with professionals of the highest academic level and to exchange experiences in addition to the acquired knowledge and techniques that will be very useful in the development of my work.

von Arnab N U

25. Mai 2020

The course was oriented perfectly. The class lectures were not monotonous, instead they were enjoyable. Also, the assignments and quizzes were good enough to produce some latent skills and creativity. Overall, it was pretty good.

von Bruna G

2. Juni 2020

This course was absolutely wonderful. The instructor is great and addresses the content in an understandable way, the activities are fun and engaging and the whole course was built in a creative way. I definitely recommend it.

von Gihan S

5. Nov. 2020

This course is very interesting and had lot of new ideas for me to understand and take forward. It had a good pace to the content as well as the content were relevant and to the point. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Analyn D

29. Mai 2020

Fantastic course. You will learn a lot about different Creative tools and techniques such as Six Thinking Hats, TRIZ, Morphological Analysis, SCAMPER. Peter Childs is very knowledgeable of the topic and explained it well.

von Shriya B

3. Juli 2020

This is perhaps the best course if you are beginning to learn about Design Thinking. All the material provided is very crisp, and easy to understand. I have learned so much. Would strongly recommend this course to others!

von Victoria A C

13. Aug. 2020

Great course. Even though it has a lot to do with creativity in general I would say it adds more emphasis into creative problem solving. I haven't used all of the techniques I learned yet, but I'm pretty sure I will.

von Hannah B

27. Juli 2020

Very good course! It is well-structured, the videos are easy to understand and especially the "group activity" videos helped me a lot to understand the techniques.

Peter Childs is a very good teacher in this course.

von Luis T

11. Juli 2020

[Spanish below] This course is so great enriching, several tooles are learned and its practical uses too.

El curso es increíble y enriqeucedor, se aprenden varias herramientas y como usarlas con ejemplos reales.

von Wipada J

5. Mai 2020

Great course! Really get to be creative and gain insights on how to make the most of the existing tools such as brainstorming, Six Thinking Hats, Morphological Analysis, TRIZ, SCAMPER, and Circle Brainstorming.

von syed r a s

14. Apr. 2020

A great course for professional and fresh grad to help them be creative and effective in problem solving by generating and implementing idea. Instruction was clear and elaborate to learn for life long learning.

von Joshua A

15. Mai 2020

The instructor gave clear lectures, has a great simulation videos with tips on how to use the creative tools. This course give the additional information and it's very useful and applicable to multidiscipline

von Charles R

20. Juli 2020

It is only 5 stars because there aren't 6 available. It is a thoughtful, very well presented and resourced and the challenges are really worth doing, I have learned a lot and had a lot of fun in the process.

von Asty A

11. Juni 2020

This course shows many tools that can be useful and handy in personal and professional lives! I love how Peter explains the creative mind and ideas, and I love how the group demonstrates how the tools work.

von Neil A

2. Juni 2021

The course offered a lot of new perspectives on creativity. The language used is clear and concise. I really love the elaborate examples mentioned by the instructor. I hope to learn from you again. Thanks!

von Jessica S

12. Mai 2020

An excellent course for anyone interested in creativity and useful tools to get more ideas. I was able to readily use some of the strategies with my students after being introduced to them in this course.

von Neelam M

12. Mai 2020

It was a highly organised and structured course that exposed me to myriad methods of problem solving. The best part was the engaging and thought provoking content along with easy to follow instructions.

von Renan C L

23. Mai 2020

This Course is Really powerful - You Gonna increase in your Criativity Thinks - Professor Peter Childs is really amazing and lovely person - It's a very objective course and good tools about Criativity

von Željan L

1. Mai 2020

This course gave me an awesome explanation of methods for which I didn't know their name but was using them in everyday life. It's a must for those who want to enhance their skills and capabilities.

von Soha E

10. Sep. 2020

I was able to learn and apply creative tools easily. I've especially enjoyed the morphological analysis tool as it has helped me break down an issue at work and start to solve it systemically.

von Anik G

9. Mai 2020

Had lots of fun doing this course.Learnt a lot of techniques regarding brainstorming ,TRIZ,Six hats(my favourite) and morphological analysis.I hope I could apply this knowledge in my field

von LEE W L

4. Juni 2020

This course will potentially and effectively augment and improve my analytical and thinking pattern and enhance my creativity ability to develop new ideas and metaphor as well as analogies.

von AMAN M

20. Juli 2020

This is the course for which I must say if someone did this they will be the upcoming creator of many things in life with lots more innovative things in daily life or in professional life.