Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
3,455 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and a community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

Top-Bewertungen

M

22. Juli 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

OE

29. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,036 Bewertungen für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

von Chicky F b P

15. Apr. 2020

Highly recommened for No-idea thinking person to learn the concept and toolbox for increase the improve skill and solution tihnking performance.

von Gabriel C

7. Juli 2020

Great course. The quality of the materials are outstandig. Some tasks are not the best but most of them are really challenging and interesting.

von Collette L

14. Jan. 2021

Very interesting and such a feeling of achievement after each section. it has built my confidence and encouraged me to explore more courses.

von Syafiq K

4. Dez. 2020

I have learned a lot of things in relation to creative thinking skills. Shall be useful in my life, moving forward. Thanks a lot, Prof Childs.

von Shaji A S

5. Juni 2020

Excellent course

Well taught and executed this course not only help in your professional life but also help in personal life.

Highly recommended

von Tejas K

22. Mai 2020

I had fun while learning this course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to learn Creative Thinking. Thank you Imperial College.

von Gunjali S

24. Mai 2020

One of the essential course I did from Coursera that made me understand various Creativity tools n how to use it effectively in our lives...

von Zarina Z

1. Juni 2020

I thank Coursera and Peter Childs for the wonderful, exciting course and unique opportunity to expand knowledge in the field of creativity.

von Elyes M

13. Apr. 2020

Thanks a lot. These skills are very useful and practical in our lives and jobs. Creativity is a necessity, especially in periods of crisis.

von Joshua C

12. Mai 2020

I feel so elated about taking and completing this course. I enjoyed every process from brainstorming to scamper. Peter is a great Teacher.

von Ajith D

4. Mai 2020

Quite easy to follow the course. Creativity tools are explained comprehensively. Well thought assignment problems are the few highlights.

von Debora E

21. Apr. 2020

I love this course and will recommend to my friends to enrol this course. Thankyou for such a mind blowing and interesting materials. GBU

von rajinder s s

25. Nov. 2020

This is one course which I really enjoyed. Material is crisp and to the point. This could one of the best courses available on Coursera.

von Mohammed F B F

29. Juli 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. I would like to take the subsequent course on this topic if it is offered by Coursera and Imperial College.

von Heather M R

8. Juli 2020

Loved that i learned there were different ways to brainstorm. This was a fun course for me and it's been helping me at work and at home.

von SATVIK P

5. Okt. 2021

The instructor made it very simple for me to understand things which otherwise would have taken a great deal of effort. Thank you sir!

von Yong S T

7. Okt. 2020

I learned new things in this course and I apply some of the tools I learn in this course, thank you so much for teaching me new things!

von Prashant

18. Apr. 2020

coursera is wonderful platform for connection with great minds , it enriches your experience and provide you excellent drafted course.

von Ideshni D

16. Mai 2021

Awesome Course. The facilitation and videos, as well as examples and practicals were engaging and informative. Thank you Peter Childs

von Giulia P

25. Jan. 2021

As a beginner, this course brought me from zero to hero. I recommend doing the assignments seriously because there lies the learning.

von Mariana L

29. Mai 2020

Great Course, full of interesting tools to use in every single discipline and daily life challenges to solve problems with creativity

von Erika J M

30. Nov. 2020

It is very tecnical so at first you may feel like is too much but actualy they explain very good and shows diferent tools to create.

von Nazia S

22. Mai 2020

This course is very helpful and interesting. From this course I am able to solve many problems in a creative way. Thank you so much.

von Tracy O

2. Juni 2020

This is a very informative course and the topics can be applied to various concepts may it be in your career or in your daily life.

von Aryan S

27. Mai 2020

ITS an amazing course for learning and using various techniques to develop our tasks more creative and work in an innovative manner