Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
3,446 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and a community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

Top-Bewertungen

M

22. Juli 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

JM

24. Mai 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 1,034 Bewertungen für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

von Mamiriawaty

8. Juli 2021

This course is very useful for me in developing creative ideas. ​I also get motivated and inspired while taking this course. Thank you for teaching me to develop creativity.

von Anber R

5. Jan. 2022

SOME OF THE LINKS WERE NOT ACCESSIBLE WHICH LEAVES WITH A SENSE OF INCOMPLETENESS.

ALSO THE CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE GENERATED UNLESS ONE GOES THROUGH THE FULL CONTENTS.

von Theerada M

12. Juni 2021

Great course!!! I learned a lot of new things even though I've been working in the creative industry for half a decade. Peter Childs is arguably an excellent instructor!

von CHANDRA S

8. Jan. 2022

Coursera helped and encouraged me lot by providing free financial aid to learn skills and develop my career and also enhance my knowledge.

by

Chandra .S

von Nitin D

29. Juli 2021

The course is well structured and the techniques and tools of creative thinking are well demonstrated.

I have learned a lot from this course.

von Z A

6. Nov. 2021

this Course is very great, to know us how to handle some issue with knowledge and sciences, so make us have good mentality when discussion.

von William C

15. Mai 2022

It's really good course about creative thinking, I have mastered some useful ways of thinking. This will defintely help a lot in my work.

von Ozra S

23. Juni 2022

I strongly recommend anyone to take this course, as it is such a practical course which can be applied to almost any aspect of life.

von Ravi S

15. Sep. 2021

​I wish I had more time here OR you had shared more techniques. Very good course with SO many practical tools. Thank you very much.

von Madan B

15. Juni 2022

I am very happy that I am learning something new on a subject of Creativity that I am practising for over two decades.

Madan Bhanot

von Asward A

30. Sep. 2021

It was amazing online course that I have attended. Not only learning, but I also get to know new friends from all over the world.

von mesa n

5. Sep. 2021

Loved it, I would learn it again anytime. If there will be a part 2 or even a degree course on this I will for sure enroll to it.

von NOEMI I J H

28. Mai 2022

I did not like to be graded by partners, however the content and the activities are so useful to solve problems in daily life .

von Lila M

13. Mai 2020

You can learn very useful tools in an easy and practical way. It is an excellent course. I recommend it without any doubt

von TTS

26. Juni 2021

The course content is good and useful. The format can be improved in terms of length of videos and arrangement.

von Dania I J

14. März 2022

I​t was very insightful, and I hope to be able to se the techniqes in my future academic and professional life.

von santhi n

4. Dez. 2021

I​t was a good experience. new designing tools have been introduced and also it helps me to solve my problems.

von Dr. A J

14. Juni 2021

Exceptional !!! This course has a lot of practical tools to offer for use in our daily or professional lives.

von Alejandra M

2. Feb. 2022

V​ery interesting and well put together. You will apply what you have learnt in your daily life and work.

von Elizabeth H B

12. Jan. 2022

It's a very interesting course that must be taken seriously, as it provides different thinking technques

von R. K

24. Sep. 2021

The course is excellent and a quality one. I learned a lot of things in relation to creative thinking .

von Maneesha S

14. Okt. 2021

I learnt a lot, thank you, as an academician I look forward to students enrolling for such programs

von YEWANDE S M

22. Aug. 2020

I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues at work. It has broaden my creative mind.

von Julia

21. Juli 2020

the course was very interesting and insightful. I will definitely use the tools I've learned.