Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
3,338 Bewertungen
989 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and a community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

Top-Bewertungen

JM

24. Mai 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE

29. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,003 Bewertungen für Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

von A. D C

18. Juli 2020

I like this coursera very much because it's very useful for other study to gain knowledge more and more . Thank you for your good opportunity and love to me...

von Tya A

2. Juni 2020

Exactly what I was looking for: research-based techniques and tools I can use for complex as well as every day matters! Creativity can be learned and enhanced.

von Geovana C d S

26. Mai 2020

An amazing course! It teaches us many techniques for generating ideas and solving problems that can be useful in situations as daily life, business, or school.

von Dr. G D N

27. Apr. 2020

Very nice course with good interaction through discussion prompt, assignments & quiz. It is informative and demonstrated by live discussions on real problems.

von Laura M

7. März 2021

Interesting and stimulating to use more creative thinking and tools in out daily and professional life. Some tools I knew some others were totally new. Thanks

von Nishant V

2. Okt. 2021

Incredible is what I have to say. Loved every bit of the course. The tasks were deeply interesting and makes one do them heartily.

Thanks to the professor !!!

von Fred A

25. Jan. 2021

I very much enjoyed that course. I wish there are more videos and advise on the practices and the pitfalls to avoid. Thank you so much for this free course.

von Doaa H D

4. Okt. 2020

It was an interesting and amazing course, I liked it so much; and I learned from the handsome and kind lecturer peter childs a lot, may allah reward you.

von Nat W

10. Mai 2020

One of the best course!

Very informative and practical. Assignments are extremely fun. Thanks to Prof. Child and teams for giving us the best experiences.

von Ümit S Ö

28. Mai 2020

Excellent explanation of some of the most common approaches to creativity tools. Recommend it to anyone who is in need of a system to improve creativity.

von Jesús R C

13. Okt. 2020

It is an excellent course to open your mind and stop being square in your way of thinking and imagine solutions for the problems we face throughout life

von Sweta S

4. Mai 2020

Explanation is too good by professor and yaa it is definitely used for thinking creative and In different direction.....I m so thankful for this course.

von Sahily R

22. Nov. 2020

It has been my first time that I use coursera and it has helped me very much. I would definitely take a different online class with coursera. Thank you

von R. B S

3. Mai 2020

Excellent course. I will recommend it without batting an eyelid. I learnt so much from it, and it will definitely stand me in good stead going forward.

von RODRIGO E P M

30. Aug. 2020

It is a wonderful course. It allowed me to learn more about creative thinking and its application in all aspects of life, as well as in professionals.

von Roberto C

30. Apr. 2020

It was my first course in Coursera and I am really satisfied.

Thanks professor Childs, you explained very well and your lessons were well structured.

von Francesco M

10. Feb. 2021

I would like to thank our professor as the course Is really interesting and helped me in developing creativity skills using multiple methodologies.

von Rocío P

17. März 2021

In general, this course made me aware of the fact that creativity implies innovation and the use of different tools to innovate. We ar not alone!

von David B

23. Nov. 2020

Excellent option if you are looking for tools to maximize you capacity to think out of the box, videos were well explained and easy to understand.

von HardikKumar M

18. Okt. 2020

Wonderful Course learnt a lot of techniques which were helpful in implementation. The best part is the assignment that gives us in-hand experience

von Avishkar A

4. Mai 2020

The course was interesting and it developed my ability to think creatively. Thanks to Peter Childs & the Team Coursera for their enormous support.

von Latha N

19. Juli 2020

I took this course during a career break. I haven't applied the techniques yet, but I think that they are extremely useful during brainstorming.

von ADITYA R V

22. Juni 2020

This course is really a help one not only in professional also personal life.I recommend all to try this course out irrespective of your stream.

von Chicky F b P

15. Apr. 2020

Highly recommened for No-idea thinking person to learn the concept and toolbox for increase the improve skill and solution tihnking performance.

von Gabriel C

7. Juli 2020

Great course. The quality of the materials are outstandig. Some tasks are not the best but most of them are really challenging and interesting.