Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
322 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thinking and doing the same things faster and better is not enough; we need creativity. Fortunately, creativity is a skill you can learn. This course will examine when, why, and how we can be creative. It examines the cues that trigger us to consider being creative. It provides a road map of the creative process – the process of changing our perspectives – and the kinds of outcomes that result from creativity. It examines how we can go through the creative process more efficiently and more effectively by examining what is changing about our thinking and how we can make those changes. The end result is more flexible thinking that can be used to recognize and develop new opportunities....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent! Well structured. Coursera is a great platform. The professors are engaging and seem to really care about their students. I learned a lot over the last 4 modules.

EK

May 23, 2020

This course was very well structured and a nice introduction to creativity. I found it really interesting even though I had studied creativity at length before.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 83 Bewertungen für Creativity Toolkit I: Changing Perspectives

von Peter v B

Feb 19, 2019

Amazing course! Great teachers! Fantastasic personal result, because it brought my creativity to a much higher level!

von Patricia B

Aug 20, 2019

I loved this course because it was very practical and I have new tools now to become more creative at work! Thanks!

von Michal M

Jul 01, 2020

Great course that gives you a framework and 'tools' to be creative consistently.

Creativity is a process & skill a skill that can be learned.

KEY POINTS:

It is about changing perspectives (collection of concepts to make sense of a story) and allow us to think differently - outside the box.

Concepts are representations of types of entities in the world

Assumptions are not only about what things are, but also how they relate to one another.

Cues are the prompts to consider changing our perspective. Such cues are: impasse; dissatisfaction; surprise; cross-talk. The more often you're able to find a change in perspective, the more you will have the confidence to start your story, and manage the ambiguity and uncertainty of trying to think in a different way, and will have a better sense of measure of confidence (about taking cues seriously or not)

P.A.G.E.S.: Parts; Actions; Goals; Event; Self-Concept

Insight is a change to my current perspective. Invention is a resolution of my current story. Enlightenment is a change to my knowledge.

Tools for Thinking: Analogy; Re-categorization; Combination; Association (passive)

How intrinsic & extrinsic (motivator) factors (liberation/joy/rejection/persistence/money-awards) affect our creativity.

...to be productive, do not focus on being productive; but rather to be creative and persistent.

von Helene H

Mar 24, 2020

I was very impressed by this course (although I already knew quite a bit about creativity).

It is well structured, instructive and still very concise. The two teachers make such a great pair together, they set the tone in a very positive, enjoyable and still serious manner.

I appreciated the examples, the clear references to research and reading suggestions. There was not even a second when I felt bored. I'm thankful and curious to learn more !

Hélène (Paris, France)

von Ryan M

May 12, 2019

Outstanding content - every professional should take this class, regardless of profession. The process and approaches outlined were real eye-openers for me. What's more, the concepts can be applied as soon as they are learned. I never would have thought that creativity could be this "teachable".

von Emi K

May 23, 2020

This course was very well structured and a nice introduction to creativity. I found it really interesting even though I had studied creativity at length before.

von Rafiq

Jun 05, 2020

Course was very good over all. I never knew creativity can be artificially stimulated instead of naturally occurring. Very useful relevant practical course. Just to improve upon, i request the instructor to slow down his speech a bit to follow up bit more easily. Few times, I had to switch to the subtitle to understand his speech. And also, would be very nice to add individual productivity and the need of early morning routine etc that can boost creativity tremendously. The course content is little less compared to other courses and so it helps to add individual productivity habits such early morning waking up and morning routine etc.

von Laleen D

Jul 01, 2017

This class awakened parts of me that I had squelched for years. It never occurred to me that creativity takes place on many different levels and in many different ways. It's exciting to find a class that applaud's right brain activity! This class also teaches right brainers how to understand culture and innovative ways to help groups interact more creatively. Loved it from beginning to end!

von CATHERINE R

Dec 07, 2018

J'ai adoré ce cours. Il m'a vraiment bien aidée dans un problème industriel à résoudre. Je recommande, la méthode est vraiment très riche et permet de foisonner d'idées plus bizarres et innovantes en prenant des directions improbables... rafraichissant et riche.

von Damien C L S

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you Professors Loewenstein and Goncalo for the insightful analysis on the PAGES fundamentals of the creativity process. It has certainly enhanced my knowledge, especially with the step-by-step process of analyzing a product or process.

von Susanna A

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent! Well structured. Coursera is a great platform. The professors are engaging and seem to really care about their students. I learned a lot over the last 4 modules.

von Rashmi T

Jun 26, 2020

It's a wonderful course that enables and empowers to hone the creativity skill. The course content is well explained, simple & concise. Thanks to the

von Ryan O

Jun 09, 2020

An outstanding class that was a comfort during some challenging times in my career! Truly inspirational and great instructors!

von VIJAY R

Jun 05, 2018

Great Course. Did not realize that creativity could be learnt and there were tools to help being creative. Enjoyed the course !

von Troy W F

Jun 08, 2019

Insightful! Totally changed my perspective on innovation process. Great delivery - entertaining and educational. Thank you.

von Anne M

Aug 01, 2019

I really enjoyed taking your course though I didn't do for grades, but for my own general knowledge. Thank you very much.

von Marcus M

Jun 09, 2020

What an amazing course. Both of the professors were fun and joy to listen to. I am excited to start the second course.

von N M C

Apr 15, 2020

Superb video picture quality and clarity of voice and pronunciation. It is very useful to every alternative thinking

von Roderick F

Jun 09, 2020

Great course, the video content was very informative, sustaining my interest level throughout the entire course.

von Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent course. The tool presented in the class is very practical and applicable in professional situations.

von Tim S

Jun 04, 2020

Well presented course - delivers real world tools anyone can apply to generate ideas and overcome obstacles.

von Fuad A

May 13, 2018

This is a very insightful course and really loved the energy of the professors and the presentation style

von Khandoker H

Jun 09, 2019

Both professors are amazing. They have made this course so simple and interesting. I have learned a lot.

von Prosanta D

Apr 12, 2020

Very very knowledgeable and be practical subject. I am enjoy learn this course,

Thanks to all of you.

von Jackie G

Jul 30, 2017

This course has been one of the most exciting I have ever take. Now I know I can be creative!