Chevron Left
Zurück zu Critical Perspectives on Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Critical Perspectives on Management by IE Business School

4.8
231 Bewertungen
64 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....
Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 66 Reviews for Critical Perspectives on Management

von laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Course brilliant but the professor not quite upto mark as one sees at Coursera...

von Hasan R C

Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful course

von ctvv3010

Mar 13, 2019

An incredible class. I learned so much from this, and the lessons are not just applicable in business but in life too. And of course, the instructor is an remarkable speaker and scholar as far as I know of.

von Yasin E

Mar 11, 2019

This course is one best in the world teaching.

von José M

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed just auditing it. Good facts and things to think about

von Joao P M S

Dec 02, 2018

5 star tutor. Short and to the point on critically question managerial decisions / your own decisions.

von Mike Y W

Nov 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this class! Despite the class being a few years old now (is this originally a class from 2013?), the topics discussed are still relevant today. The quizzes are challenging in that some change the questions when you take it a second time, some do not provide answers, and some you can only take once a day, forcing you to really know the topics students are being quizzed on. I really liked the in-class format of the video lectures as I could see the students and professor interact. I think if the lectures included more in-video quizzes and polls that would increase the students' understanding of the topics while allowing them to see what other people think as the lecture progresses. The required readings were quite detailed, and the videos actually went over them during the lecture. I'd definitely be interested in taking a Part II of this course!

von Pranav S

Oct 01, 2018

i liked it

von UDEJI S

Sep 10, 2018

Its simply the best course i have attended online. I really learnt alot.

von Vladimir T

Aug 12, 2018

Very unusual course. Well worth taking.

von Jonna M T

Aug 08, 2018

Very enriching and interesting course. Great lectures in terms of content and delivery with a bit of light-hearted humor on the side. It was easy to follow the lecturer in his thoughts and the approaches taken were intriguing, provoking further thought on the topics. I definitely recommend this to anyone with an interest in business!

von Ambika K

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent course material. The Professor has his way of keeping a student's interest and his deep understanding and analytical ability w.r.t. subject matter is inspirational. A must do, especially as a precursor to a management degree.

von Hugo M d F

Jan 28, 2018

Truly critical, this course gave me an in depth/insight anyone related to a firm or its management should enjoy. The examples given, the teaching method and the quality of the quizzes bring it to another level.

von Jose G

Jan 19, 2018

This is such a great course, with lots of food for though and a completely necessary different point of view for what is hugely accepted without questioning that it should be mandatory on every management training.

von Miles K

Jan 18, 2018

Enjoyed this very much! Thank you!

von Manuel R

Sep 07, 2017

Extraordinary course!

von Marco F J d U

Aug 28, 2017

Great course!

von Johannes B W

Jul 17, 2017

It was challenging but I succeed.

von fabio

Jul 05, 2017

Follow this course so you'll never stop asking questions.

von Sotimehin S

Jun 23, 2017

The ideas exchanged in this course are very relatable and applicable to virtually any industry.

von ADEMINI

Jun 12, 2017

I have not had anything better than this, it sharpens and shaped my horizon far better now

Prof Roth is a master in his own Class. He is respected

von Isabella D A

Jun 04, 2017

Great course that gives you a fresh perspective of management principles

von Harry S

May 20, 2017

This course is great. Well worth the time... it challenges a lot of the common assumptions that you will hear in other management courses.

von Kelly M

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent examination of management assumptions! Engaging lectures and materials.

von Oluwatola A T F

Mar 21, 2017

Course was very much to my satisfaction and requirement at the time. Opened my imagination to a lot of different narratives. I'm glad I took the course and will recimmend it highly to others