Chevron Left
Zurück zu Critical Perspectives on Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Critical Perspectives on Management von IE Business School

4.8
Sterne
299 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....
Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 89 Bewertungen für Critical Perspectives on Management

von Vladimir K

21. Mai 2020

Perfect! Lots of new ideas from the topics, very good tests that required thinking, good reading material. Fully recommended (I work for 15 years as a management consultant)

von Guilherme A U

29. Mai 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que temos no MBA. Ele te ensina a questionar seus próprios paradigmas e a pensar de forma crítica sobre aqueles conceitos aparentemente estabelecidos.

von Michel A C A

9. Mai 2020

A very comprehensive course, seeking to remind us that history is still being written, and we have the power to change paradigms through critical and revolutionary thinking

von Colin F

24. Aug. 2016

Best course I have done so far. I find the course interesting, stimulating and most importantly enjoyable and informative. Thank you Professor and IE business school :)

von Manav S

14. Apr. 2020

A brilliant course. Stands true to its name. I absolutely admired the use of analogies to bring forth and critique commonplace management practices.

von ADEMINI

12. Juni 2017

I have not had anything better than this, it sharpens and shaped my horizon far better now

Prof Roth is a master in his own Class. He is respected

von Harry S

20. Mai 2017

This course is great. Well worth the time... it challenges a lot of the common assumptions that you will hear in other management courses.

von Carlos V S C

19. Sep. 2020

Esta especialización es disruptiva y enseña de una manera excelente lo que casi nadie desde el mundo academico enseña, dice o práctica.

von NACHO B Y

17. Juli 2020

Fresh, intellectually challenging and very insightful. I have personally enjoyed every bit of it, including the optional material.

von Neil H

27. Mai 2016

Great mix of history and management, with bits of economics thrown in. Emphasis on the 'critical' thinking side, as per the title.

von Edward Y

30. März 2016

The lecturer is both well spoken and knowledgeable, the material is both interesting and very much applicable sound logic!

von Karen C

22. März 2016

Applied management analysis, demonstrably relevant, with great case study examples presented with enthusiasm and interest.

von Maria

23. Jan. 2017

Excellent professor. Great build-up and perspectives for very relevant topics. Interesting personal insights. Loved it!

von Yevgen G

9. März 2016

Great course with a lot of interesting information and unexpected insights from different points of view and sources.

von Liliana D

10. Aug. 2016

A fresh and intelligent course that really fosters critical reasoning about management principles and practices.

von Joao P M S

2. Dez. 2018

5 star tutor. Short and to the point on critically question managerial decisions / your own decisions.

von Wai-yin P

10. Feb. 2016

Insightful and lively lectures. Manageable assessment tasks. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Jerry E

14. Sep. 2020

It's gives me such a valuable information about a management with great examples and case studies

von Alam M

30. März 2020

Amazing insight and learn from history and ancient philosophy and modern business context

von Raj K D

16. Jan. 2020

enjoyed a new way to thinking management perspective relative to real-life examples

von Omar A Z N

16. Sep. 2019

Muy buen curso sobre el Management. Hace pesar y questionarse el cómo lo conocemos.

von Laila k k

7. Juli 2019

Course brilliant but the professor not quite upto mark as one sees at Coursera...

von Kelly M

13. Apr. 2017

Excellent examination of management assumptions! Engaging lectures and materials.

von Rodica I B

27. Nov. 2020

A great pleasure to participate active (virtual in classroom) at this narrative!

von Pavel F

28. Apr. 2020

Great course and insights . Loved all the case studies. Fully reccomend to all !