Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptography and Information Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cryptography and Information Theory von University of Colorado System

4.5
Sterne
341 Bewertungen
62 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

CF
26. Okt. 2021

Great introduction to cryptography. Professor was clear and concise in his explanations and the work required was reasonable. Overall a good experience, looking forward to the next class.

SS
3. Juli 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 62 Bewertungen für Cryptography and Information Theory

von Tanmoy K D

17. Juli 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Although the content was already under my grasp, but it was a great experience going through them again. Everything is explained clearly and precisely. Highly recommended for everyone.

von Joyce L

10. Juni 2020

Course was really nice and informative. It helps a lot in cryptographic domain related work. Thanks a lot to the instructor....

von Bahubali M A

18. Apr. 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.

Thank You.

von CIAN B L

19. Juni 2020

Really nice, even if you are a beginner with Cryptographic Theories/ Information Theories. A fast course and also a very informative one! Would recommend if you have a background in Math and Algorithms.

von Caleb F

27. Okt. 2021

G​reat introduction to cryptography. Professor was clear and concise in his explanations and the work required was reasonable. Overall a good experience, looking forward to the next class.

von Roman T

21. Jan. 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

von Sathishkumar S

3. Juli 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

von GOLLA V L

25. Apr. 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

von Riadh

1. Okt. 2021

I really enjoyed the courses. I recommend you to finish the different courses. Thank you for the high quality courses.

von Georgios P

16. Mai 2019

A very neat and easy to follow course that introduces the basic concepts of cryptography and its use in modern world!

von Adri J J J

17. Mai 2020

Good course...provides the fundamental idea behind the relationship between cryptography and information theory...

von Deleted A

14. Nov. 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

von Sebastian C

2. Juni 2021

Great Intro to Cryptology core concepts! Professor is also super clear in his explanations.

Recommended :)

von Shubham D

14. Jan. 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

von Razvan D

15. Aug. 2020

Wording is simple with plenty of examples and analogies. Easy to follow.

von SHRADHANAND V

27. Apr. 2020

good information about cryptography and entropy and information theory

von Muskan J

17. Juli 2020

Course is very simple to follow with good questions in the quizes

von Diyorbek R

26. Jan. 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

von SIDDHARTH S

6. Juni 2020

It was a great course and the tutor explained it well.

von Ayodele M M

15. Okt. 2021

The course content was very relevant and applicable.

von Lynsey B

5. Juli 2021

I've learned a lot especially on information entropy

von Mr.Arif M A

10. Mai 2020

Learn new concept - Entropy information

von Akhtar M

12. Nov. 2020

very clear explanation. Thank you sir

von Sabyrkhan G

11. Feb. 2021

Thanks for such a wonderful course!

von Yerden S

27. Nov. 2020

Very excited for this course !!!