Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptography and Information Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cryptography and Information Theory von University of Colorado System

4.4
Sterne
199 Bewertungen
34 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jul 04, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

GL

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 34 Bewertungen für Cryptography and Information Theory

von Cian B A L

Jun 19, 2020

Really nice, even if you are a beginner with Cryptographic Theories/ Information Theories. A fast course and also a very informative one! Would recommend if you have a background in Math and Algorithms.

von Roman T

Jan 21, 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

von Sathishkumarsha

Jul 04, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

von GOLLA V L

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

von Joyce D

Jun 10, 2020

Course was really nice and informative. It helps a lot in cryptographic domain related work. Thanks a lot to the instructor....

von Bahubali M A

Apr 18, 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.

Thank You.

von Georgios P

May 16, 2019

A very neat and easy to follow course that introduces the basic concepts of cryptography and its use in modern world!

von Adri J J J

May 17, 2020

Good course...provides the fundamental idea behind the relationship between cryptography and information theory...

von Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

von Shubham D

Jan 14, 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

von SHRADHANAND V

Apr 27, 2020

good information about cryptography and entropy and information theory

von Diyorbek R

Jan 27, 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

von SIDDHARTH S

Jun 06, 2020

It was a great course and the tutor explained it well.

von Mr.Arif M A

May 10, 2020

Learn new concept - Entropy information

von Anton P

Dec 19, 2017

It's ok, it's easy to learn! THX!

von Oliver J E O

Dec 17, 2018

Simple, and effective :-)

von M M S

Feb 09, 2018

very very useful for me

von Akash

Oct 19, 2018

EXCELLENT

von Ajith G N

May 20, 2020

basics

von Bryan C

Jul 05, 2018

Overall really good. Instructor sometimes mispeaks and then writes something different down during the math sessions. This happens a couple of times with variable names. When mixed with some questionable handwriting which I assume is due to the digitizer it makes it hard to follow and you have to rewind to figure out what he meant instead of what he said but this is only a few times and it is possible. Overall I like the instructor, I like the content, and I learned.

von Frode

Nov 19, 2017

The course was quite superficial on some topics, but keeping in mind that this is mostly a ramp-up to subsequent crypto courses, I think it was OK. The whiteboard segments are great, probably the best part of the course. The instructor is clear and pleasant to listen to. Spreading it over 4 weeks is too generous, it could probably be shortened to 3 or even 2. Thanks!

von Eshita S

Jun 30, 2020

This course requires more information on the topics. Due to less explanation and information on topics it becomes a bit difficult to solve questions. But all in all the course is good

von Edelweis H G R

Dec 03, 2017

It is ok. not a lot of math. Ok for busy people.

von Shorya K

May 06, 2020

perfect for beginning with cryptography.

von Tarasenko V

Mar 22, 2018

too short explanations sometimes