Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptography and Information Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cryptography and Information Theory von University of Colorado System

4.5
Sterne
370 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

CF

26. Okt. 2021

Great introduction to cryptography. Professor was clear and concise in his explanations and the work required was reasonable. Overall a good experience, looking forward to the next class.

SS

3. Juli 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 68 Bewertungen für Cryptography and Information Theory

von Sabyrkhan G

11. Feb. 2021

Thanks for such a wonderful course!

von Yerden S

27. Nov. 2020

Very excited for this course !!!

von Anton P

19. Dez. 2017

It's ok, it's easy to learn! THX!

von T K

16. Juli 2020

A good introductory course

von Avinandan B

20. Feb. 2022

Very nice and Informative

von Oliver J E O

17. Dez. 2018

Simple, and effective :-)

von NAVNEET A

24. Aug. 2021

It is a very good course

von M M S

9. Feb. 2018

very very useful for me

von Jugersa S

29. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed it so much!

von Gadala D b

24. Aug. 2021

good knowledge gain

von leela s K

21. Aug. 2021

good session

von Shyngys S

29. Nov. 2020

Very useful!

von Karagoz T

2. Dez. 2020

good course

von Giovanny O

14. Aug. 2020

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von Akash 1

19. Okt. 2018

EXCELLENT

von Alisher T

26. Nov. 2020

Not Bad!

von Ajith G N

20. Mai 2020

basics

von 陈辉

27. Feb. 2022

g​ood

von Danelya B

30. Nov. 2020

cool

von Bryan C

5. Juli 2018

Overall really good. Instructor sometimes mispeaks and then writes something different down during the math sessions. This happens a couple of times with variable names. When mixed with some questionable handwriting which I assume is due to the digitizer it makes it hard to follow and you have to rewind to figure out what he meant instead of what he said but this is only a few times and it is possible. Overall I like the instructor, I like the content, and I learned.

von Frode

19. Nov. 2017

The course was quite superficial on some topics, but keeping in mind that this is mostly a ramp-up to subsequent crypto courses, I think it was OK. The whiteboard segments are great, probably the best part of the course. The instructor is clear and pleasant to listen to. Spreading it over 4 weeks is too generous, it could probably be shortened to 3 or even 2. Thanks!

von Mitch L

22. Apr. 2022

A decent introductory overview but I would have liked less time spent on calculating entropy values and computational difficulty and more time on the theory, design and implementation of actual crypto algorithms.

von Eshita S

30. Juni 2020

This course requires more information on the topics. Due to less explanation and information on topics it becomes a bit difficult to solve questions. But all in all the course is good

von Manuel A H P

19. Juli 2020

Really good to start with the basics, the only problem is with the quizzes that are not to clear

von Harshit J

13. Juli 2020

Good for beginners. Too basic though in my opinion.