Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptography I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cryptography I von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
3,387 Bewertungen
708 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Top-Bewertungen

BH
13. Jan. 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

LG
15. Dez. 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 691 Bewertungen für Cryptography I

von Juraj B

24. Mai 2017

Interesting content, very well presented. Exams are really great - they require thinking and they also explain new information.

von Игонин А А

29. Mai 2016

It's a great course! Professor Boneh has done really big work to explain the principals of cryptography. I really enjoyed it.)

von Brunno V

26. Feb. 2018

Course is really good and really in depth.

But PLEASE ADD ELLIPTIC CURVES AS THEY ARE GETTING MORE AND MORE RELEVANT EACH DAY.

von matt h

17. Feb. 2018

Very informative and well designed. Programming assignments are especially interesting. It requires quite a hard work, though

von Balistreri

7. Nov. 2017

Haven't completed the course but, I can already tell the Prof. is much better than my Prof. @ ucsd. Excellent communication!

von Rik B

3. Mai 2017

Well structured course. Accessible for everyone who has an interest in cryptography. Really good in repeating the key points.

von Hung N

7. Dez. 2018

This course provide a great source of knowledge, Professor Dan Boneh is really good in spreading knowledge. Highly Recommand

von Christer J

4. Jan. 2020

Very instructive videos and lectures, did the course to get an better insight into crypto and it gave me just what I wanted

von Rahul B S

6. Juni 2019

This course's take on Cryptography seems very unique. I would love to be a part of the next course. Eagerly waiting for it.

von Raymi K C

21. Juni 2020

Very insightful course. The professor explains concepts very well and backtracks to make sure you've grasped the concept.

von Jacob R

13. März 2016

Excellent course for those of you who want to know the very inner workings of encryption, how it works and why we use it.

von Georgi A

26. Mai 2018

Amazing course. I would recommend it to everyone who is interested into more in-depth cryptography knowledge. Good job !

von 黃暐倫

29. Okt. 2017

Thanks to this nice course, I now have some basic ideas about my Special Project. I am now anticipating Cryptography II.

von Ang L

10. Apr. 2017

Succinct but in-depth course about the important crypto primitives and how they work behind the scene. Awesome course!

von Fabio L B

24. Feb. 2020

Great Course, very important for me to get more informations to create new solutions for my company here im Brazil.

von Sai K A

24. Dez. 2019

Really good course..but application should've been taught ..was very tough to learn coding it in python from scratch

von Juan P V C

2. Juni 2017

Excelllent course , the evaluations are hard but i think that is because the topic need mathematical and algoritms

von Chen S

12. Feb. 2017

Lecturer was able to communicate and breakup difficult topics into simple easy to understand lessons progressively.

von Ivan M

19. Okt. 2016

Very stimulating, very accurate, good balance between theory and practical examples. Many thanks to the teacher !!!

von Sudhir C

5. Mai 2016

This is one the best course to learn Cryptography. This course is speacilly design for basic level to higher level.

von Vladlen L

17. Dez. 2016

One of the best introduction in Cryptography and Number Theory. Thanks to Author for clear explained information!

von David W

20. Juli 2020

Excellent overview of Cryptographic concepts with a great range of interesting and challenging problems to solve.

von Luiz C

27. Okt. 2018

This Course is TOP level: a must for anyone interested in cryptography, without any strong prerequisite knowledge

von 端木赐

1. Sep. 2016

Pretty nice course! It helps me understand why encryption algorithms have been designed to be the way it is now.

von Abiven J C

8. Juni 2016

Un cours excellent, capable de vous emmener des points de détails important. J'ai beaucoup aimé même si c'est un