Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies von Princeton University

4.7
Sterne
2,198 Bewertungen
523 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 508 Bewertungen für Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies

von Giovanni A

Apr 05, 2017

This course gave me a good understanding of Bitcoin and fundamental mechanisms of main alternative cryptocurrencies. A good balance between theory and programming assignments helps to to deepen the understanding of matter. I found particularly interesting the explanation of how Bitcoin achieves decentralization. I was also surprised to find how many different applications could benefit from a decentralized infrastructure similar to the Bitcoin network.

von Justinas M

Dec 28, 2017

A very enjoyable and good overall look at the idea of cryptocurrencies. This is more of a technical software course that touches on the economics and politics side of things, rather than the other way around. I definitely recommend this course to software and programming specialists, who want an in depth introduction to the algorithms, mathematics and technological ideas behind Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in general.

von wythern

Feb 07, 2019

Finally I completed this course, it takes more effort than I thought. Through this course, I get familiar with the basic and advance concepts of the bitcoin, blockchain and somehow the whole cryptocurrency, I learned a lots form it. Beginning at the second half of 2018, I became a programmer in blockchain field, hope the blockchain tech grow more rapidly and play a more important role in the future.

von Arthur M

Apr 18, 2020

Very much enjoyed the journey of learning the Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies. The instructors break down the complex into comprehensible chunks that can be understood by a amateur like me. The assignments are challenging but manageable, good refresher of my programming skill.

Would recommend to anyone who want to have an in-depth grasp of bitcoin and cryptocurrencies.

von Artem G

Jul 29, 2017

I'm very pleased such an important course for nowadays can be found on your platform. Easy to absorb the high quality information from great professors and their associates. Another not less important advantage is you do not have to worry about the source and information accuracy which makes the course thrustful for 100%. Thanks a lot for education and doing this world better!

von Chao Z

Dec 02, 2017

From technology to economics and politics, every related perspective are covered in this amazing course.

However, I see a big gap between "finish the course with 100% points" and "being able to read Bitcoin Core source code". I hope another hardcore course could cover this gap.

Thanks for all the instructors, forum mentors and whoever contributed to this course.

von Dorin M

Jan 06, 2017

The course and the teachers are amazing. I learned a lot of new things about the Blockchain technology and I also learned many things from the assignments. You should include more assignments in the future. It would be very constructive if you can create some suggestive diagrams in the assignments and if you can present the results for some simple test cases.

von Edward P

Feb 07, 2017

Despite some issues with the automated grading of programming assignments this course was a great immersion into Bitcoin, surrounding technologies, and research areas. It is a great foundational course that prepares the student for many possible career opportunities as well as advanced studies in the field. The textbook is outstanding as are the lectures.

von Aleksandra B

Jan 17, 2018

It was one of the best courses I've ever done. The lectures were prepared very well and gave a broad a well as close view of bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. The assignments were fun to complete. I enjoyed doing this course a lot. The one thing to complain is, the lectures are from 2014 and there were certain updates in cryptocurrencies in those 4 years.

von Nino Q

Apr 28, 2017

Great course. Love to see more of this material.

Please find my promotion for it here on the first blockchain based social network:

https://steemit.com/education/@blocklab/education-bitcoin-and-blockchain-technology-by-princeton-university-free

If you want to donate Bitcoins for me to write further blog posts:

1MaJ18dULBEMcGEkes4KQDFzMUt5TdHufh

von Krupal S

Aug 25, 2018

Very well explanation of Blockchain and underlying consensus mechanisms.

The only right information available on the web about Blockchain. Others are just creating hype around technology.

However, one thing to suggest is that the title of this course is misleading. You should keep the title related to Blockchain instead of Cryptocurrencies.

von Tomas K

Mar 27, 2018

This is so far the only openly available course on blockchain fundamentals from a reputable university. It was a comprehensive introduction into crypto technologies. The minor drawbacks of the course were the exclusive use of Java for the programming assignments and the fact that the material was not updated from the year 2015.

von João F F T

Nov 25, 2017

It gives a very throrough insight about most of the aspects of cryptocurrencies and dive into a bit of detail of the implementation of parts of the technology. It does not get at the maximum level of detail, technology-wide (for example, explaining every field or function or process related to Bitcoin internal workings).

von John S

Jun 02, 2017

Great course. All the information is delivered in a clear and understandable way. The course covered much more topics than I expected. When I first started this course I was hesitant I only wished to learn about cryptocurrencies because it's an important topic, but after a few lectures I was very excited to learn more.

von Morvay G

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent course! Really liked that it was not very micro detail oriented. The emphasis was more about the concept and potentials and it gave a good motivation to look up some details on the Web. From here it is quite easy to submerge into the implementation if somebody is interested. I highly recommend this course.

von Walter E Z

Jan 22, 2017

Great course, definitely a complete introduction to crypto-currencies.

Lectures are great and assignments interesting and insightful.

Keep them coming !!!

I would have only one recommendation: Try making a certificate course, and for example, the final exam would be to create a simplified cyptocurrency from scratch :)

von Tutunaru A

Jan 11, 2017

Very nice course. Everything explained very detailed with examples and of course most important practice problems to program by myself so that I can remember the principles of work of ScroogeCoin system data validation. The one thing I miss is that I am unable to choose another programming language instead of Java

von Christoph M

Aug 22, 2017

good lectures and programming assignments to unterstand the basics of bitcoin and blockchain technology. of course it is hard to keep the course up to date althogh probably this course is still one of the best resources to learn bitcoin/blockchain technology for people with basic programming skills in Java.

von Johan T

May 08, 2017

I really liked the course, I am currently a full-time online student and I seek to enroll in other helpful and very interesting courses that I can actually feel that I can get use of in the future and this course was exactly that. The coding assignments were hard, but very fun, and I learned a lot from them.

von Ferris B

Jan 11, 2017

Good oversight of the ideas of crypto currencies in general and many details about BitCoin in special. The programming assignments gave me a good impression about the technical considerations in order to establish distributed consensus.

A mostly fascinating topic presented in a mostly usable way.

von Himanshu

Jan 01, 2018

Course on Latest topic - cryptocurrency. Very nice lectures, and very well organized. I had only heard the term bitcoin but got to know the math, protocols, and technology behind it from this course.

Thanks you for putting this course.

Thanks to Prof. Felton, Prof Arvind Narayanan. Great videos.

von Joshua S

Mar 22, 2018

A LOT of information. It put a lot of the technology into perspective. Definitely worth the time if you're trying to pick up some knowledge.

If I had one criticism, it is that some of the stuff included is already dated. Which is bound to happen with tech that moves so fast.

von W Q

Jan 28, 2018

This is a great course loaded with solid knowledge. It addressed many of my questions and concerns about cryptocurrency. Also gave me some hands-on experience via homework. I deeply appreciate that this is offered on Coursera. I wish I had known of this class earlier.

von Riccardo D C

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course: well organized, lectures well presented, additional material very appropriate. Personally, I did not bother taking the time to do any of the assignments. Even without the glory of the grade, it was one of the most interesting courses taken online.

von Catalina G

Nov 19, 2018

Absolutely amazing. I think any academic who wants to start writing about blockchain and comes from a discipline different than computer science or mathematics should watch this as a prerequisite. Thank you for putting this wonderful and free resource together!