Chevron Left
Zurück zu Unordered Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Unordered Data Structures von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
157 Bewertungen
33 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

RK

Sep 16, 2019

Very Challenging course. Learned a lot, very clear instruction. Assignments were interesting and challenging.

VM

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course! Looking forward to a more advanced course from the same course staff!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 34 Bewertungen für Unordered Data Structures

von Yuguang T

Oct 11, 2019

One of the best online classes I have ever had! That said, this is probably not a course for someone who don't know data structures already. I learned data structures and algorithms a couple years ago and had done many interview algorithm problems so this series of courses help me to review things I know in C++. Nevertheless, great course design, great material and incredible presentation by the instructor!

von Venkatesh M

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course! Looking forward to a more advanced course from the same course staff!

von Tomer B

Oct 05, 2019

The lecturer is super excellent and super clear. I wish he has more courses here.

von Difan G

Jan 28, 2020

Some Terminology is way too unclear and inconsistent, creating a lot of confusion. So are the lecture videos. The course length and materials are at the right pace and volume. I hope the instructor can provide more detailed explanation on many specific points and tie back to earlier chapters. This is a good course, but definitely need a lot of polish.

von Christopher M P

Dec 28, 2019

Quick, automatic grading is nice, but final challenge problems that require simply filling in a couple of lines, and not enough problems requiring one to write a function on one's own.

von Aren T

Dec 26, 2019

An outstanding conclusion to this MOOC specialization. I have learnt a huge amount on this course, and the opportunity to do programming assignments where you have to make additions to a provided substantial codebase is a brilliant learning strategy. The exposure to this high-quality code gives you plenty to read/digest. Meanwhile, the quizzes are superb and consolidate learning, and the video lectures are excellent. All in all, brilliant; you both learn a huge amount about computer science/data structures & algorithms, and you also develop some serious exposure to C++. Thoroughly recommend this Specialization.

von Helom B

Mar 01, 2020

Another exceptional course by Prof. Fagen-Ulmschneider. I had the pleasure of taking a class with him on-campus at UIUC and the online versions of his coursework do not disappoint! It was all very digestible and I learned a ton. I finally gained some invaluable experience with data structures and the algorithms we can apply with/on them after dabbling in a few other online courses that I felt were lacking. Thank goodness I came across the classes UIUC offered on Coursera! Looking forward to more courses from the professor and the UIUC team!

von Andre A M

Dec 30, 2019

Great (non-math proof) introduction to topics such as Disjoint sets and Graphs. It's a bit more theoretical than the other two courses and topics are covered at a high level with decent examples. Of the three courses, this one was more confusing and challenging at times. I'd definitely recommend this course as a good foundational stepping stone to other algorithm specializations on Coursera.

von 郑韬

Jan 23, 2020

I recommend this C++ programming specialization to beginners who want to learn to program and understand various aspects of data structure. The professor is an absolute master I have ever seen to teaching lots of essential knowledge in such a short time. Besides, the teaching staff is so passionate and responds to every question quickly!

von Oleksii S

Mar 29, 2020

Highly recommended course! The explanations are very clear and to the point. The exercises code is a bit complicated if used just for demonstration purposes, but instructors try to show applications of the covered topics to real-world problems (in a simplified way, of course), which is good.

von Hovannes J

Oct 07, 2019

The third course in the specialization was quite dense, but the instructor did a great job providing a sufficiently clear overview + detail; the assignments are fun and interesting. Would be good to have more opportunities to code.

von Abe P

Dec 17, 2019

Great introduction to Unordered Data Structures, a topic I was unfamiliar with. This class is a little more challenging then the first two classes in the sequence but well worth the additional C++ experience and information.

von Timo K

Dec 18, 2019

The course has amazing explanations of data structures and thoughtful exercises. If I had one gripe it would be that there is too little coding. While the exercises require thinking you don't write a whole lot of code.

von Juan P Y G

Apr 05, 2020

excelente curso! muy buena explicacion de estructuras de datos. Todo el contenido fue explicado de manera muy interesante!

von Ravi K

Sep 16, 2019

Very Challenging course. Learned a lot, very clear instruction. Assignments were interesting and challenging.

von Doudou H

Jan 18, 2020

Simple examples make the concepts easy to understand. A great course.

von Saroj B

Feb 20, 2020

Enjoyed the challenge questions and projects! Thanks for the course

von Amar R

Jun 02, 2019

Thanks for offering this challenging course!

von Ben m

Feb 24, 2020

Good introduction to graphs, I enjoyed it.

von Ping W

Nov 06, 2019

Great class! Exceeded my expectations!

von Yuyuan L

Nov 18, 2019

One of the best courses in Coursera!

von Yuxin W

Oct 23, 2019

Good course with good exercises.

von Wei D

Mar 19, 2020

Good course, very clear.

von Harsh B K

Oct 28, 2019

Great Assignments...

von Kai J Z

Nov 16, 2019

Awesome!