Chevron Left
Zurück zu Unordered Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Unordered Data Structures von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
122 Bewertungen
25 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

RK

Sep 16, 2019

Very Challenging course. Learned a lot, very clear instruction. Assignments were interesting and challenging.

VM

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course! Looking forward to a more advanced course from the same course staff!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 25 Bewertungen für Unordered Data Structures

von Yuguang T

Oct 11, 2019

One of the best online classes I have ever had! That said, this is probably not a course for someone who don't know data structures already. I learned data structures and algorithms a couple years ago and had done many interview algorithm problems so this series of courses help me to review things I know in C++. Nevertheless, great course design, great material and incredible presentation by the instructor!

von Venkatesh M

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course! Looking forward to a more advanced course from the same course staff!

von Tomer B

Oct 05, 2019

The lecturer is super excellent and super clear. I wish he has more courses here.

von Aren T

Dec 26, 2019

An outstanding conclusion to this MOOC specialization. I have learnt a huge amount on this course, and the opportunity to do programming assignments where you have to make additions to a provided substantial codebase is a brilliant learning strategy. The exposure to this high-quality code gives you plenty to read/digest. Meanwhile, the quizzes are superb and consolidate learning, and the video lectures are excellent. All in all, brilliant; you both learn a huge amount about computer science/data structures & algorithms, and you also develop some serious exposure to C++. Thoroughly recommend this Specialization.

von Andre A M

Dec 30, 2019

Great (non-math proof) introduction to topics such as Disjoint sets and Graphs. It's a bit more theoretical than the other two courses and topics are covered at a high level with decent examples. Of the three courses, this one was more confusing and challenging at times. I'd definitely recommend this course as a good foundational stepping stone to other algorithm specializations on Coursera.

von 郑韬

Jan 23, 2020

I recommend this C++ programming specialization to beginners who want to learn to program and understand various aspects of data structure. The professor is an absolute master I have ever seen to teaching lots of essential knowledge in such a short time. Besides, the teaching staff is so passionate and responds to every question quickly!

von Hovannes J

Oct 07, 2019

The third course in the specialization was quite dense, but the instructor did a great job providing a sufficiently clear overview + detail; the assignments are fun and interesting. Would be good to have more opportunities to code.

von Abe P

Dec 17, 2019

Great introduction to Unordered Data Structures, a topic I was unfamiliar with. This class is a little more challenging then the first two classes in the sequence but well worth the additional C++ experience and information.

von Timo K

Dec 18, 2019

The course has amazing explanations of data structures and thoughtful exercises. If I had one gripe it would be that there is too little coding. While the exercises require thinking you don't write a whole lot of code.

von Ravi K

Sep 16, 2019

Very Challenging course. Learned a lot, very clear instruction. Assignments were interesting and challenging.

von Doudou H

Jan 18, 2020

Simple examples make the concepts easy to understand. A great course.

von Amar R

Jun 02, 2019

Thanks for offering this challenging course!

von Ping W

Nov 06, 2019

Great class! Exceeded my expectations!

von Yuyuan L

Nov 18, 2019

One of the best courses in Coursera!

von Yuxin W

Oct 23, 2019

Good course with good exercises.

von Harsh B K

Oct 28, 2019

Great Assignments...

von Kai J Z

Nov 16, 2019

Awesome!

von Joshua T

Jan 23, 2020

Really good and succinct course to gain a foundational understanding of data structures & algorithms. I would have liked some more challenging assignments, as I could complete some of them without writing more than 20 lines of code.

von Luke L

Jan 05, 2020

Great course! Very interesting lecture material / content. I can't give this course a five however, as the assignments seem unnecessarily convoluted, and abstracted to demonstrate the material.

von Yasaman S

Jan 03, 2020

I wish the course was more detailed. Some PDFs to explain the concept more. Other than that I am happy with the content.

von Guo L

Nov 22, 2019

This course is good though some of the contents may need refinement. Code examples are very helpful.

von Parag S

Dec 22, 2019

Very Nice Course, recommended for every Computer student.

von Vladimir N

Sep 30, 2019

I've audited this course. It was useful for me. Thanks.

von Arvind D R

Jan 07, 2020

Needs to be a bit more in detail

von Christopher M P

Dec 28, 2019

Quick, automatic grading is nice, but final challenge problems that require simply filling in a couple of lines, and not enough problems requiring one to write a function on one's own.