Chevron Left
Zurück zu Unordered Data Structures

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Unordered Data Structures von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
441 Bewertungen
92 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

AF
16. Juli 2020

This course had good coverage on hashing, disjoint sets, graphs. This course will improve coding skills.\n\nI'm happy with material, coding practices, quiz and projects.

TK
30. Mai 2020

An insanely good course in which the instructors and professors put in the maximum possible amount of work for the student's benefit and clarity. Learnt a ton!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 94 Bewertungen für Unordered Data Structures

von Amar R

1. Juni 2019

Thanks for offering this challenging course!

von Ben m

24. Feb. 2020

Good introduction to graphs, I enjoyed it.

von Ping W

6. Nov. 2019

Great class! Exceeded my expectations!

von Yuyuan L

18. Nov. 2019

One of the best courses in Coursera!

von Yuxin W

23. Okt. 2019

Good course with good exercises.

von Michael F

25. Okt. 2020

Great intro to the topic.

von Wei D

18. März 2020

Good course, very clear.

von harsh k

28. Okt. 2019

Great Assignments...

von Juan C C C

17. Juli 2020

Amazing lectures!

von ‍조정빈(학부학생/공과대학 전

9. März 2021

helpful lecture!

von Jeff F

26. Aug. 2020

Amazing Course

von Kai J Z

16. Nov. 2019

Awesome!

von Jeff D

30. Nov. 2020

Thanks

von Jinyun L

29. Juli 2020

Materials in this course 'Unordered Data Structures' is not as clearly explained as its predecessors: 'Ordered Data Structure' and 'Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++'.

That's why I only gave 4 stars. I just tell the organizer my wish that it could be as perfect as the other two :)

However, in general, it's a good course which has well-organized material and well-prepared homework.

von Aishan Z

26. Okt. 2021

a little bit too fast-paced when teaching about graphs. It is a complicated alogorithm to talk about. Yet, I noticed a lot of material has been edited out from the original content to fit the subject in one week...Otherwise, I like this course. It is very informative.The quizes and projects helped me understand the material better.

von Joshua T

23. Jan. 2020

Really good and succinct course to gain a foundational understanding of data structures & algorithms. I would have liked some more challenging assignments, as I could complete some of them without writing more than 20 lines of code.

von Isaac C A

16. März 2020

A lot of new concepts learned. However I would have like to do more programming, exploring more features of C++. Changing only one or two lines of an existing code does not help much in our learning.

von Luke L

5. Jan. 2020

Great course! Very interesting lecture material / content. I can't give this course a five however, as the assignments seem unnecessarily convoluted, and abstracted to demonstrate the material.

von Priyabrat D

23. Sep. 2020

Could have been a bit more explanatory for people not from CS background. Typos and mistakes should have been eliminated to the largest possible extent. Leaving these aside, nice course.

von Jared P

3. Sep. 2020

Overall, great course. Slightly obscure challenges sometimes, but homeworks were awesome because of how well commented all the provided code was.

Instructor and videos were also amazing!

von Carl W

28. Juli 2020

Good class. I'm still a little mixed on the approach where the student just supplies a small amount of code in a large (mostly complete) class. Nevertheless, enjoyed.

von Ruslan K

12. Jan. 2021

Overall very good course. It is VERY time consuming if don't have background in CS. Each programming projects can easily take 35-40 hours to complete.

von Wang Q

17. Dez. 2021

T​he final course of this specialization, really useful, and I learned a lot. Just need more practices to understand some difficult concept.

von Suhas A B

14. Aug. 2020

The last section on graphs seems hurried, everything right up to BFS seemed structured but it felt like there was a sudden pack up.

von Yasaman S

3. Jan. 2020

I wish the course was more detailed. Some PDFs to explain the concept more. Other than that I am happy with the content.