Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mastering the Software Engineering Interview von University of California San Diego

4.6
464 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You’ve hit a major milestone as a computer scientist and are becoming a capable programmer. You now know how to solve problems, write algorithms, and analyze solutions; and you have a wealth of tools (like data structures) at your disposal. You may now be ready for an internship or (possibly) an entry-level software engineering job. But can you land the internship/job? It depends in part on how well you can solve new technical problems and communicate during interviews. How can you get better at this? Practice! With the support of Google’s recruiting and engineering teams we’ve provided tips, examples, and practice opportunities in this course that may help you with a number of tech companies. We’ll assist you to organize into teams to practice. Lastly, we’ll give you basic job search advice, and tips for succeeding once you’re on the job....

Top-Bewertungen

MH

May 17, 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

JC

Jul 19, 2017

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 86 Bewertungen für Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

von Miguel A M H

Mar 31, 2016

great!

von Light0617

Jul 19, 2017

great! They teach me a lot of tips I did not follow in previous interviews!

von Kudakwashe G

Mar 12, 2016

This is a must do course

von Vlad

Apr 19, 2016

Very good.

von Pat C

Dec 25, 2016

Unique course giving great soft skills for interview preparation and also soft skills for working as a software engineer in practice. This course has given me insights into my strengths and weaknesses as a software engineer. Awesome course.

von Dong C

Dec 27, 2017

Great!

von Mayco M

Mar 21, 2016

I spend a lot of time enhancing my software skills, but in this course I realize that I should also work on my soft skills!

von Jordan S R U

Nov 28, 2016

It's a great course, I learnt so much

von Sanathkumar N

Mar 01, 2016

A really good course but not worth being part of a specialization. Should be very helpful for students / freshers who are preparing for an engineering interview. Personally, I felt most people would have taken up this course paying the course fee only because it was a mandatory part of this specialization.

von Euijoon j

Aug 07, 2017

It's so helpful especially for those who don't have experience in US.

von Pavel R

Feb 07, 2017

excellent course!

von Sudharaka P

Mar 08, 2016

I think this is a great course and gives very good insight into what is expected in a technical interview setting. :)

von anudeep b

Jan 07, 2017

Helped a lot with my interview preparation.

von Marcelo K Y

Jun 06, 2018

The guidance to handle the interview process are very good !

von Sandip S

Feb 07, 2016

Pretty good information

von Rafael M

Feb 08, 2016

Guys, I'm flying overseas on Feb 17th to a life changing interview, and although I worked in companies like BearingPoint, CSC and IBM, interviews in Brazil are not even close to the process I'm going through. The methodologies that you cover in this course matches, at least so far, the phases that I've passed. I feel much more self-assured now.

von Leonel S A S

Apr 14, 2017

This is actually a skill on his own. Nice you made a course just on this.

von Gábor C

Jul 25, 2016

Good course!

von Yubo T

Aug 06, 2017

very constructive advices and tips for people who wanna landing on a software engineering position

von Serene S

May 10, 2016

Practical and very useful for job hunting.

von Artavazd B

Jul 12, 2016

It's just amazing! So many really helpful tips and tricks. Thanks for this course!

von Maggie H

May 17, 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

von Suraj S

Mar 08, 2016

Very good advice on how to succeed in interviews.

von Chessie R

Jul 05, 2017

Helped a lot!

von Rashi K

Feb 23, 2016

great