Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mastering the Software Engineering Interview von University of California San Diego

4.6
464 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You’ve hit a major milestone as a computer scientist and are becoming a capable programmer. You now know how to solve problems, write algorithms, and analyze solutions; and you have a wealth of tools (like data structures) at your disposal. You may now be ready for an internship or (possibly) an entry-level software engineering job. But can you land the internship/job? It depends in part on how well you can solve new technical problems and communicate during interviews. How can you get better at this? Practice! With the support of Google’s recruiting and engineering teams we’ve provided tips, examples, and practice opportunities in this course that may help you with a number of tech companies. We’ll assist you to organize into teams to practice. Lastly, we’ll give you basic job search advice, and tips for succeeding once you’re on the job....

Top-Bewertungen

MH

May 17, 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

JC

Jul 19, 2017

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 86 Bewertungen für Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

von George N

Nov 10, 2016

Very practical course, It helps to master Software Engineers hard and soft skills during interviewing.

Thanks to Coursera & Google

von Harry B

Nov 30, 2016

Great course. For me, having no knowledge of what to expect in technical interviews before taking this course, I found it really helpful for preparing for interviews

von Yuri A P

Aug 11, 2017

I never thought you could go so in depth on interviews. This course changed completely the view I had on interviews and it was a blast to record myself simulating them. Thank you to the instructors for all the fun.

von Philomath I

Oct 02, 2016

The lessons have been very helpful in preparing for a technical interview. Highly recommended!

von Olesia

Dec 29, 2016

UCSD, thank you so much! This course is extremely helpful and encouraging.

von Dong C

Dec 27, 2017

Great!

von Mayco M

Mar 21, 2016

I spend a lot of time enhancing my software skills, but in this course I realize that I should also work on my soft skills!

von Light0617

Jul 19, 2017

great! They teach me a lot of tips I did not follow in previous interviews!

von Kudakwashe G

Mar 12, 2016

This is a must do course

von Jordan S R U

Nov 28, 2016

It's a great course, I learnt so much

von Sangil Y

Oct 03, 2018

very helpful thank you for the great work

von Amy L

Jul 10, 2018

I used this course to help me with a job interview that was already in process. I am so thankful to have found it and wish that I had had this when I was in college! I went into my in person interview 150% prepared, and I got the job! Thank you thank you!

von Natasa

Mar 23, 2019

Exceptional prep for interviewing. I learned so much. Great skills for life. Thank you so much!

von Sandeep R

Nov 28, 2018

It's pretty good information if you have never had an interview before.

I've been working professionally for many years and this wasn't really what I needed.

von Gaurav P

Mar 17, 2016

Well crafted, but the number of questions could have been more.

von Lesly A

Oct 08, 2016

This course is really helpful and useful with great contents and tips !

von aishwarya r

May 02, 2016

Nice course. Should be taken once you are done with the Computer Science basic courses like data structures, algorithms, etc.

von Michel E L

Jan 27, 2017

A great course for anyone preparing for a job interview! Not only it shows you what you should know, but it also helps you sharpen the skills you already have and points you in the right direction towards career success..

von Kevin Y

Apr 05, 2016

Very useful for job finding.

von Benjamin H

Nov 28, 2016

Very useful information for interviews, especially if you're not familiar with the process used for interviewing software development candidates.

von abhijit p k

Mar 22, 2016

best to have to get an approach for a technical interview.

von 李紹弘

Sep 02, 2017

Very helpful!

von 银帆

Jul 04, 2017

很好的课程,让我对interview的过程及准备方法有了很多了解。只是无法免费访问所有内容,有点遗憾。

von Matthew A

Jun 14, 2017

Informative of the CS specific interview process: particularly the technical interview process. However, not strictly required depending on what you are studying the specialisation for.

von pramesh b

Oct 17, 2018

great stuff, if you are preparing for coding interview....