Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mastering the Software Engineering Interview von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
535 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You’ve hit a major milestone as a computer scientist and are becoming a capable programmer. You now know how to solve problems, write algorithms, and analyze solutions; and you have a wealth of tools (like data structures) at your disposal. You may now be ready for an internship or (possibly) an entry-level software engineering job. But can you land the internship/job? It depends in part on how well you can solve new technical problems and communicate during interviews. How can you get better at this? Practice! With the support of Google’s recruiting and engineering teams we’ve provided tips, examples, and practice opportunities in this course that may help you with a number of tech companies. We’ll assist you to organize into teams to practice. Lastly, we’ll give you basic job search advice, and tips for succeeding once you’re on the job....

Top-Bewertungen

MH
16. Mai 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

JC
18. Juli 2017

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 102 Bewertungen für Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

von Rashi K

23. Feb. 2016

great

von NITESH K

10. Dez. 2021

good

von Pavels S

3. Okt. 2020

5/5

von Osama S

28. Aug. 2016

.

von Michel E L

27. Jan. 2017

A great course for anyone preparing for a job interview! Not only it shows you what you should know, but it also helps you sharpen the skills you already have and points you in the right direction towards career success..

von Matthew A

14. Juni 2017

Informative of the CS specific interview process: particularly the technical interview process. However, not strictly required depending on what you are studying the specialisation for.

von Sandeep R

28. Nov. 2018

It's pretty good information if you have never had an interview before.

I've been working professionally for many years and this wasn't really what I needed.

von Benjamin H

28. Nov. 2016

Very useful information for interviews, especially if you're not familiar with the process used for interviewing software development candidates.

von aishwarya r

2. Mai 2016

Nice course. Should be taken once you are done with the Computer Science basic courses like data structures, algorithms, etc.

von Sudhanshu J

19. Juni 2019

The course is best for developing your fundamental concepts and gives great tips on how to approach an interview.

von Lesly A

8. Okt. 2016

This course is really helpful and useful with great contents and tips !

von Gaurav P

17. März 2016

Well crafted, but the number of questions could have been more.

von pramesh b

17. Okt. 2018

great stuff, if you are preparing for coding interview....

von abhi k

22. März 2016

best to have to get an approach for a technical interview.

von 银帆

4. Juli 2017

很好的课程,让我对interview的过程及准备方法有了很多了解。只是无法免费访问所有内容,有点遗憾。

von Kevin Y

4. Apr. 2016

Very useful for job finding.

von 李紹弘

2. Sep. 2017

Very helpful!

von yembuluru r

5. Aug. 2020

Nice course

von SHIVAKUMAR P

25. Mai 2021

it was nc

von Jacob F

26. Juni 2018

good materials, learnt a lot but human interaction is a desert think this course is too old maybe

von Yoav H

9. Feb. 2017

Nice but only for those who search their first job.

von Jaka C

17. Sep. 2016

It's a bit too simple all of this. There is not enough depth in the course. No way I would give 71 $ for such an introductory material. The best part of the course are the additional resources lists. The good and bad examples are useful as well, but they are all too simple as well.

The videos are good quality though and there is some information that is useful. If you are looking for a simple introduction / never seen an interview / have no experience with public speaking / have not taken many oral exams then this is for you.

I rate this at 2 stars because I was expecting more. A lot more. "Mastering...".. really? More like "Not completely failing.."

von Yaroslav S

11. Mai 2016

I have switched session, but for the second time nobody reviewed my assignment for the second time! I have a doubt about such approach and this particular course as one before a capstone project (to my opinion it should be held after a capstone)

von Younyil K

29. März 2016

Most of contents are already in the books like Cracking the Coding Interview and similar ones. If you have them, you don't need to take this course.

It can be good for students who have never had an interview.

von Shane T

15. Apr. 2019

There is a lot of fluff on this course. It doesn't engage much.