Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Impact: Cultural Psychology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Impact: Cultural Psychology von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
152 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Globalization has brought dramatic changes to the marketplace. A proliferation of global brands brings diverse cultures to a consumer population that is also culturally diverse. This course enables students to understand how globalization changes consumers at a psychological level and provides tools for infusing brands with cultural meaning that can resonate with global consumers. The focus is on understanding that culture exists in the mind as well as in the environment, and that globalization creates multi-cultural spaces in contemporary societies. Consumers can use the cultural meaning of a brand to build their identities or reject the brand’s cultural meaning. The course will help students identify when assimilation vs. exclusionary reactions are more likely to occur and to devise strategies for imbuing brands with cultural meanings that can elevate them to the status of cultural icons. You will be able to: • Understand how globalization impacts the psychological responses of consumers in global markets • Explain what culture is and how it manifests itself in business environments • Understand how brands acquire cultural meanings and predict consumers’ responses to the cultural meanings in brands • Identify strategies to win-over multi-cultural consumers in globalized markets • Practice the fundamentals of how to build an iconic brand This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

KW
20. Apr. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

ER
15. Mai 2019

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

Filtern nach:

1 - 24 von 24 Bewertungen für Global Impact: Cultural Psychology

von Kia W

21. Apr. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

von Elka R

16. Mai 2019

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

von Tina B

3. Aug. 2020

This course has been a challenge to me throughout. The context of this course has exposed me towards a wider scale of understanding the overall culture globally related to the business industry.

The examples and explanations put forward by the professor is really knowledgeable and well narrated.

thank you

von Aira C

7. Juli 2021

I am grateful for this online course especially to Prof. Carlos for a wonderful discussion and to my fellow learners who keeps motivating me by their suggestion, comments in our assignments and peer review. It is a great experience. I've learn different cultures and I admire all of them. Thank you.

von Alfonsus G

28. Juli 2020

A well-known product or brand actually describes a culture from the region. A detailed explanation along with an example made me gain a lot of new knowledge about the brand and its culture, including brands from my country. I recommend this class.

von Rahadian

8. Juni 2020

This course give us better understanding the nature of culture in the world which can influence branding and especially the way for business, so that we can improve our strategy to get positive outcome from the knowledge.

von Carlo I

9. Apr. 2018

A very insightful course that highlights specific aspects of branding and marketing.

von Matěj K

10. Okt. 2019

I like this course very much because of the information and knowledge it offers.

von 梁倬领

15. Mai 2020

It provides me different perspectives for my marketing career and learning!

von İpek Ç

13. Nov. 2020

Amazing course, learned a lot about cultures and business psychology!

von Amy K

14. Apr. 2020

insightful class - opened my eyes to seeing the world differently.

von DIPANWITA K

25. Juli 2020

I t was an excellent course. I only wish it was not so concise.

von YUSRI B A

9. Nov. 2020

good content and excellent instructor

von Jenny B

12. Juni 2018

Great course and very engaging!!!

von Hector R

8. Juni 2019

Absolutely fabulous instruction!

von Nadia G

16. März 2020

great course- Thanks!

von Thomas R X R

24. Juli 2021

A very good course.

von Ray S

9. Juni 2019

Excellent Course.

von Phalalochana V

6. Apr. 2020

Good material

von Dr. C J

7. Juli 2020

GREAT COURSE

von Abhishek K S

17. Sep. 2020

Excellent

von Norkulova Z

30. Sep. 2020

ssss

von Maria L

19. Dez. 2017

Curso completo con el cual aprendí nuevos conceptos y herramientas para lograr que una marca impacte en mercados internacionales. El profesor ha explicado todos los conceptos de forma clara y concisa.

von Fraser M

13. Apr. 2018

Interesting points and topics covered in this course, but not a lot too it...