Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Converter Control Techniques

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Converter Control Techniques von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
298 Bewertungen
54 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers advanced converter control techniques, including averaged-switch modeling and Spice simulations, modeling and design of peak current mode and average current mode controlled converters, as well as an introduction to control of single-phase ac grid tied rectifiers and inverters. Design and simulation examples include wide bandwidth point-of-load voltage regulators, low-harmonic power-factor-correction rectifiers, and grid-tied inverters for solar photovoltaic power systems. Upon completion of the course, you will be able to model, design control loops, and simulate state-of-the-art pulse-width modulated (PWM) dc-dc converters, dc-ac inverters, ac-dc rectifiers, and other power electronics systems. This course assumes prior completion of Introduction to Power Electronics, Converter Circuits, and Converter Control...

Top-Bewertungen

HB

Mar 08, 2020

i have learn many things from this course and have try them myself in simulation software.\n\nit was great experience overall and really happy with what i have learned from professors.

YA

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent course. Needs to be extended into 2 more courses to discuss more details on PFC rectifiers & PV systems.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 49 Bewertungen für Advanced Converter Control Techniques

von Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

von srinath

Mar 11, 2018

Fantastic course. Learnt a lot. Topics are dealt with in more depth and detail than the book.

von Parthkumar S B

Jul 24, 2018

I have gone through 3 courses before this one from the power-electronics specialization and this course seems to be the best one yet. It doesn't only depend on theory, but also provides a great hands-on experience on LTSpice. Small signal responses in frequency domain are fun and very much relatable to Bode plots in theory. In addition, the course content on Inverters and PFC rectifiers and seems much more intriguing.

von PANDU R R S

May 15, 2016

Dear Prof,

I take the opportunity to thank prof. Dragan Maksimovic for his detailed explanation and excellent course material. I have learnt many exciting things while answering practice and Home work quiz questions. Looking forward for Magnetic design (next course in specialization). Once again thanks prof. for all that you gave to us through the course.

Thanks

Pandu S

von Xingyu Z

Mar 25, 2020

It is a fantastic course that teaches the modeling and design of power electronic converters, I have learned many modeling methods and valuable circuit insights from the course. I strongly suggest that anyone who is interested in the Power electronics should take this specialization! Thanks for the effort of professors from the University of Colorado Boulder.

von Orlando T

Aug 26, 2016

Excellent quality of simulation files and homework assignments. This course denotes a tremendous effort and hard work. I feel proud to have completed it, this course is by far one of the most challenging I have taken at coursera, and now going for the capstone project to complete my specialization !

von angelo p

Apr 24, 2017

An excellent theoretical and practical introduction to average switch modeling, peak and average current mode control. Dr. Maksimovic really demystifies the control loop modeling. I highly recommend the course for power electronics students as well practicing engineers.

von Lillian W

Feb 18, 2020

Very informative and a great way to get familiar with using ltspice simulation to inform design decisions/troubleshoot. Great specific examples of PFC Boost Converter, DC-AC Inverter and current controlled battery charger.

von Akanimo I

Sep 16, 2018

Combining learnings from this course and course 3, I have been able to close feedback loop using optocoupler and TL431 adjustable regulator. It is a great learning experience for me and a lot of achievement as .

von Hirapara P B

Mar 08, 2020

i have learn many things from this course and have try them myself in simulation software.

it was great experience overall and really happy with what i have learned from professors.

von Gabriel A R D

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

von Guillaume V

Aug 27, 2017

Very interesting as the first other 3 courses. This specialization goes with the book Fundamentals of Power Electronics.

von ouyangfan

Apr 24, 2018

I learnt the techniques about ACM and PCM method and simulate the circuit with LTspice software.In my opinion, that

von Yehia K A

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent course. Needs to be extended into 2 more courses to discuss more details on PFC rectifiers & PV systems.

von Thierry G

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course. Explanation are very clear. Concepts are progressively introduced wh

von Mayank

Nov 26, 2016

This is very helpful for me cause i am pursuing Power electronics engineering degree

von Luciano B

Oct 07, 2018

Incredible material and one of the best courses offered through Coursera!!

von Nafize I H

Dec 17, 2019

The lectures of Prof. Dr. Maksimovic is excellent. I like it very much.

von PALISETTY P S

Feb 16, 2020

The best course of all in this specialization. Gained good knowledge.

von Ayaz M

Jan 13, 2020

Well explained with simulation results for better understandings

von VENKATESH B

Dec 10, 2019

power electronics engineers must go for these course

von MUKESH K

Sep 01, 2016

Very knowledgeable and impressive

Thanks

von Sufi S H J

Aug 05, 2017

A must take course for power engineers.

von Ertuğrul K

Jan 13, 2018

It was a great course. Thanks a lot!

von Rubem P

Feb 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot