Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cyber Attack Countermeasures by New York University Tandon School of Engineering

4.8
214 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Top-Bewertungen

TK

Mar 08, 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

NS

Feb 11, 2019

I like how Dr. Amoroso made some complicated concept sounds easy. I also love when he told us about the history of cyber security in this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for Cyber Attack Countermeasures

von Nikola A

Aug 07, 2018

Well done course1 Perhaps a little bit too much of historical focus and too less on current technology or assignments that help to develop practical skills. But everything is very well done, lectures are very nicely to follow.

von vamsi

Jun 25, 2019

Great information. This course enlightened my thought process of cyber security

von Lixiaoxu

Jun 09, 2019

I will keep going!

von Yana A

May 27, 2019

I enjoyed it!

von Akshay S

Apr 07, 2019

Good course for beginners

von ABDUL N M

Mar 14, 2019

Lesson is dramatic and practical

von Arthur S

Mar 04, 2019

Very interesting course !

von Thomas Z

Feb 19, 2019

Enhanced my security horizon. Professor Amoroso is a very solid teacher and very passionated.

von Nico S

Feb 11, 2019

I like how Dr. Amoroso made some complicated concept sounds easy. I also love when he told us about the history of cyber security in this course.

von John M

Jan 09, 2019

Good course. Very well though out approach towards teaching the subject. Engaging and informative. And it made learning a pleasure.

von Brooks T

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course on Cyber Attack Countermeasures.

von Michael H

Dec 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, although a little difficult to fit in during holidays and end of year work loads. The course provided some very valuable insights and allowed for some solid understanding from the lessons. Thanks Ed for another great class.

von Aneesh S

Dec 10, 2018

Awesome course. Easy to understand and provides lots of useful reference materials.

von Karan S

Nov 30, 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

von ernie

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent intro - great explanations and additional readings!

von Atichat P

Nov 08, 2018

Good

von Carlos A C S

Nov 06, 2018

Excellent professor and interesting course!!!

von Uladzimir B

Nov 05, 2018

Interesting and highly-digestible material and OK to do self-paced, without any help. Doesn't seem like TAs are checking the forums, but frankly it shouldn't stop anyone from passing this course as all the material required is explained in the related videos very well.

von Aviel S

Oct 14, 2018

Good & useful course.

Highly recommended for those who new to Cyber domain

von Horacio M

Oct 09, 2018

good, well balanced course, covering theoretical models, key concepts such as authentication, RSA etc.

for me the value of the whole course is how from small pieces and individual approaches and solutions, Ed Amoroso turns to a global view and analysis on Cyber Attacks and how to make these more difficult to happen.

von Mukarram A

Sep 26, 2018

Excellent and valuable course .

von Michael B

Aug 17, 2018

Great introduction to some common mechanisms, such as cryptography, which can be used to thwart cyber attacks.

von Dimple

Jul 19, 2018

Well designed course. A perfect start for beginner.

von Alfredo J L H

Jul 14, 2018

Excelente Curso!!1, muy completo y orientado a partiendo desde las bases de la Cyber Seguridad como implementar contramedidas de seguridad coherentes y ajustadas a las necesidades de los usuarios/clientes

von S. M G M A

Jul 14, 2018

Great Opportunity for us to get Certification from NYU, Tandon School of Engineering.