Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cyber Attack Countermeasures von New York University

4.8
Sterne
423 Bewertungen
87 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Top-Bewertungen

DE
25. Aug. 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y
1. März 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 87 Bewertungen für Cyber Attack Countermeasures

von Alfredo J L H

14. Juli 2018

Excelente Curso!!1, muy completo y orientado a partiendo desde las bases de la Cyber Seguridad como implementar contramedidas de seguridad coherentes y ajustadas a las necesidades de los usuarios/clientes

von Yash D

2. März 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

von Thomas K

8. März 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

von David B

10. Juni 2020

Dr. Amoroso structured a very efficient course that illustrates key principles with historical context. He was there at the beginning (Bell Labs, the epicenter)!

von Matthew H

13. Aug. 2020

Excellent!! You are a great teacher, and I learned a lot. I have already applied the knowledge gained to my business. Grazie mille.

von John M

9. Jan. 2019

Good course. Very well though out approach towards teaching the subject. Engaging and informative. And it made learning a pleasure.

von Abhijit

28. März 2018

Fantastic job by Dr. Amoroso as always. SImple, lucid and succinct explanation of complex subject matter with a personal touch.

von Zakeyo

22. Sep. 2020

This course as improved my knowledge in cybersecurity. I wonderfully presented course that I really enjoyed doing.

von sneha k

12. Mai 2020

Really enjoyed this course. These courses have helped me get a good insight into the world of cyber security.

von MOHAMED M E

15. Aug. 2019

اشكر كل معلمي في هذا الدورة

واشكر فريق كورسيرا

تعلمت الكثير في الامن السيبراني وانا فخور بهذا المهنه الجديدة

von Vignesh K

26. Juni 2018

The course content was excellent and it is also giving real time practical examples. Thanks for the trainer.

von NLEMADIM P C

1. Aug. 2020

What stood out for me most is public key cryptography. Thank you NYU, @ Ed A. Ur good. God bless u all.

von MUHAMMAD R A

18. Apr. 2020

THIS IS REALLY A GOOD COURSE AND IT MAKE MY MIND TO CONTINUE THIS COURSE IN FUTURE AS PROFESSIONALLY.

von Roar S

30. Aug. 2019

Great structure and build up so that it all comes together in a understandable way during the course.

von Thomas Z

19. Feb. 2019

Enhanced my security horizon. Professor Amoroso is a very solid teacher and very passionated.

von S. M G M A

14. Juli 2018

Great Opportunity for us to get Certification from NYU, Tandon School of Engineering.

von Luis A C B

17. Sep. 2020

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo para los que entran al mundo de la ciberseguridad.

von Rajib

20. Mai 2020

The course and the instructor are awesome, easily understandable, and easy to act.

von Vamsi C

25. Juni 2019

Great information. This course enlightened my thought process of cyber security

von Aviel S

14. Okt. 2018

Good & useful course.

Highly recommended for those who new to Cyber domain

von Cheick B

6. Jan. 2018

I like the way you explain the course. Also, the course is well written.

von Sara I A

6. Nov. 2020

Mr Amorosso explains difficult concepts in a clear and patient manner.

von ASHRAFUL K

3. Mai 2020

I love this course. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

von Kumar R

2. Juni 2018

Awesome knowledge on cryptography...fine lectures and assessments.

von Muhammad K

1. Aug. 2020

Thanks a lot, Mr.Ed Amoroso for your wonderful explanation